Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

A birthday gift stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014
I enjoyed my stay with my partner at this location. It was a great gift for her birthday, the only thing was that our neighbors had the t.v. Really loud but other than that it was nice. Thank you for the service.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Horrible!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The people upstairs were too loud. They kept us up past 2. Sounded like they were moving furniture around and running. Called front desk said they would check it out problem was never resolved. Towels smelled like vomit. Ants on sink counter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, relaxing stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Great just to get away and enjoy the island. Close to bars and restaurants. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great impression upon arrival to SPI

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: staff and location...
Cons: pest control even with brand new beds.
Location: great location near by restaurants, shops and the WAVE - public transportation
the staff at the hotel were very nice to me, I really felt welcome (Aaron & Wishper were very nice and friendly), I liked the hotel a lot, as days were passing I was very satisfied with my stay, the location was great and even that I read bad reviews about the place being remodel it didn't bother me at all... I got a nice and clean room on the first floor next to the pool, I opened the door and spend a lot of time in the balcony but I got some insect bites, I thought mosquito bites, second day where worst then on third day it was very bad. I told Aaron upon checking out more as a comment than a as complain, he apologies and offer me to go check the room which I said there's no need to, it may happen due to the back room door being opened, I still have no complains about my stay just that little issue that I can't really blame at the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient, inexpensive

Posted Oct 21, 2014
First time using Expedia. Very pleased with room. Very clean rooms & comfortable beds. I would totally Recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EDINBURG

COURTEOUS STAFF

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: LOCATION - CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND BEACH ACCESS
Cons: RENOVATIONS ARE UNDERWAY SO IMPROVEMENTS ARE BEING MADE.
Location: CLOSE TO LOCAL BUSINESS, McDONALDS ACROSS THE STREET FOR LATE NIGHT SNACK. VISITORS CENTER CLOSE BY.
ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ENSURE OUR NEEDS WERE MET. FRIENDLY MANAGER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marion Tx

Fantastic facilities Excellent Staff. Recommend

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not one thing needs changing
Location: Ocean. Beautiful. Great restaurants
Love the hotel. Employees very accommodating wonderful view on bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ready yet

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
This hotel is in the process of updating (I think...mattresses stacked against the building outside on the way to the pool as well as large pieces of furniture, huge roll of carpet in the main entrance) but not ready yet. The breakfast was TERRIBLE, all processed sugar foods, not a single piece of fruit or real OJ. I had a suite with a kitchen, didn't do me any good since their wasn't a single dish in the cabinent, not even a wine opener or wine glass! Don't plan on having any toilettries provided either...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel con buena ubicación

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: el jacuzzi
cerca de el puente de acceso a la isla del padre, practico, no es el mejo hotel en cuanto a ubicación se refiere pero es comodo y limpio, tiene una alberca pequeña y un jacuzzi al aire libre que es lo que hizo que valiera totalmente la pena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elzafrom Querétaro

Excelente servicio

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fue una agradable estancia, el personal muy amable, las habitaciones muy cómodas.