Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three-day stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Hotel location is very good, facilities are good too. Breakfast is ok. Helpful staff, easy check-in and out.
Cons: Cleaning. I got a rash not sure if I was bitten by a bug. Carpet should be replaced by floor tiles. Carpet remains wet and keeps things stuck in shoes
Location: Location is good, a McDonalds next to hotel (always convenient), good shopping and rentals nearby.
Three great days at SPI. Beach clean, nice spot, sea water clean and cool. Days were warm not too hot. I really enjoyed my stay with my three kids. I have been several times to SPI though continues to be a plain spot. Little activities to do, so fishing and relaxing primarily. You can rent a bike or a golf cart and drive around having fun, but it is risky as many people drive fast or the guys driving rental vehicles think they are alone on the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We apologize to hear that your stay was so so. Please come back and give SPI another try. Our staff is always available to recommend any activities or restaurants for a great experience. Hope to see you soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, Texas

So comfortable and clean

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends. Their prices are affordable and theyre located close to the beach so all you have to do is walk there. What i loved the most were their comfortable pillows. The moment my head laid down on them i knocked out like a baby! The only bad thing would probably be breakfast time. The breakfast is delicious don't get me wrong. And the staff was quick in restocking anything that was out. I just didn't like the looong line to make waffles. They should maybe have 2 more machines so it could go by faster since most people are making waffles for all of their kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your positive comments. On behalf of all our staff we thank you. We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing experience with your stay at our Comfort Suites in South Padre island. Our staff strives in providing the best customer service and know that we are available to assist you with any future hotel reservations. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

The only problem for us were the lack of maintenen

Posted Jun 20, 2015
It was over all positive. The location and room were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Comfort Suites in South Padre Island, Hotel Management
We hope to see you soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice hotel, great breakfast! ................good beach access
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments. We are always available for your next hotel reservations in South Padre Island.. see you soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
room cleaner too slow and take too long even not do a good job...front desk are very nice and helpful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent hotel near the beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Room was clean, staff was friendly and they have a private walkway that leads to the beach, beach is within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments. We are always available to assist you with any future reservations. Hope to see you soon!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Cleanest

Posted May 6, 2015
The room smelled of mold and there was spores growing on the inside of the window. You could see mold reappearing from where they just painted over it in the bathroom. They were doing some small upkeep on the outside as we were leaving. (Repainting lines and such) For this price there are nicer hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Hard to find but worth the effort

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, and it has complementary wi-fi for the guests.
Cons: There was no one checking the food levels in the morning.
I only stayed at the hotel for one night, and I was pleased with the hotel over all. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable; for me that's all I ask for in a one night stay. The hotel's entrance is a bit difficult to find, since the hotel sits so far back from the main road. My only real complaint was the breakfast. There was no one checking the food levels in the morning. I was lucky that all I wanted was coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time in completing our online survey. We thank you for staying with us at The Comfort Suites South Padre Island and we are happy to hear that it was an amazing experience. Keep in mind that we strive on our customer service and hope to assist you with any future reservations. See you soon! Terry Villarreal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Disappointing. Wrecked from spring breakers. Dirty carpet. Broken furniture... Breakfast bar a mess. No coffee. No milk. Cold water in hot container. Short on all food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx.

"Hairy"

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Keeping a closer eye on the cleanliness of hotels.
The room was so dirty that we didn't stay. the bathroom had hair in the tub and sink and floor. We showed the manager who couldn't argue that it was bad. We are presently awaiting a refund as we went elsewhere for accomadations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize if you were not satisfied. As you had mentioned about your past hotel experiences, I understood your position and decided to refund your stay. But our staff was addressed of the issue and resolved it right away. Our hotel has had very good reviews and would like to have another opportunity for any of your future reservations.