Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Cleanest

Posted May 6, 2015
The room smelled of mold and there was spores growing on the inside of the window. You could see mold reappearing from where they just painted over it in the bathroom. They were doing some small upkeep on the outside as we were leaving. (Repainting lines and such) For this price there are nicer hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire, UK

Hard to find but worth the effort

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, and it has complementary wi-fi for the guests.
Cons: There was no one checking the food levels in the morning.
I only stayed at the hotel for one night, and I was pleased with the hotel over all. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable; for me that's all I ask for in a one night stay. The hotel's entrance is a bit difficult to find, since the hotel sits so far back from the main road. My only real complaint was the breakfast. There was no one checking the food levels in the morning. I was lucky that all I wanted was coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time in completing our online survey. We thank you for staying with us at The Comfort Suites South Padre Island and we are happy to hear that it was an amazing experience. Keep in mind that we strive on our customer service and hope to assist you with any future reservations. See you soon! Terry Villarreal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Disappointing. Wrecked from spring breakers. Dirty carpet. Broken furniture... Breakfast bar a mess. No coffee. No milk. Cold water in hot container. Short on all food.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio Tx.

"Hairy"

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Keeping a closer eye on the cleanliness of hotels.
The room was so dirty that we didn't stay. the bathroom had hair in the tub and sink and floor. We showed the manager who couldn't argue that it was bad. We are presently awaiting a refund as we went elsewhere for accomadations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize if you were not satisfied. As you had mentioned about your past hotel experiences, I understood your position and decided to refund your stay. But our staff was addressed of the issue and resolved it right away. Our hotel has had very good reviews and would like to have another opportunity for any of your future reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Comfy pillows and bed! Nice small breakfast included!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time in completing our online survey. We thank you for staying with us at The Comfort Suites South Padre Island and we are happy to hear that it was an amazing experience. Keep in mind that we strive on our customer service and hope to assist you with any future reservations. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Great value for the money

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Excellent value for the money. Fantastic location. Friendly staff and good amenities. Breakfast is a good addition. We would definitely stay here again if given the chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites in South Padre Island. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing experience during your stay. We hope to assist you with any future reservations and hope to see you soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, TX

Close to the Beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to the beach. It was close to some of the shops and within walking distance of restaurants.
Cons: The curtains didn't close all the way, therefore it let all the outdoor lights come into the room..so that needs to be improved.
Location: It was within walking distance to the beach and many of the shops that were there.
I staid for two nights at this hotel. It was comfortable for my needs. The room was clean and the linens were fresh.. The bed that I slept in was comfortable. I enjoyed my stay quite nicely. I would recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your positive comments. We are happy to hear you had an amazing stay at our Comfort Suites in South Padre Island. You can count on us with any future reservations. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This hotel was great! The rooms were really clean. The staff was very nice. I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you Nataly for your great comments. We are so happy to hear you had an amazing experience during your stay at our Comfort Suites in South Padre Island. We hope to assist you with any future reservations. Hope to see you soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hard to understand tell did not speak English
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We apologize if you felt we did not communicate correctly. Most of our staff is bilingual and ready to assist all our guests. I hope that your stay with us at Comfort Suites in South Padre Island was a positive one. We are always here to assist you with any future reservations and hope you can give us another chance. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Loved the heated pool and hot tub! Cold front came through and these saved our desire to get in the water. Very Clean