Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great: Price,Room,Staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The price was great, the rooms where very clean and stayed that way throught our stay. Thank you staff!
Cons: The whole hotel could use remodeling. Turn on the heat on the hot tub.
Location: Follow the Enertia Parties all week long if your there for spring break and of course the beach. Families, walk the beach, eat out plenty of good food
My overall experience in this hotel was great. Sure, the hotel could use remodeling overall, but the rooms where very clean, the staff came in our room every day and cleaned out as much as they could withought touching our personal belogins. One day they did not clean because a suit case was on the bed. They did however clean everything else. A very nice note was left about not being able to make our bed which I found to be very respectful. They never complained about all the noise we made and of course the price was extreamly cheap. I would recomend this to anyone. if you are a family go during a not so busy time. If you are a spring breaker this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A una cuadra de la playa

Posted Apr 4, 2015
El hotel en realidad solo lo usamos para bañarnos y dormir, estaba limpio y con buena ubicación, la tarifa estuvo bien con relación a lo que recibimos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth It

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Only stayed here for the low price but was confronted with several unexpected charges and a rude hotel staff. I highly recommend you find another place to take your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel. Nice staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It was a nice place to stay. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

you pay for what you get...

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
there was a very large CASH deposit collected before getting the keys that was given back to you after your stay. the room was a bit sketchy but clean for the most part. fairly close to the beach. very cheap for a last minute stay compared to the many other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec

séjour tres agréable

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: personnel agréable endroit tranquile
Cons: aucun visible rapidement
Location: Bien centré entre plage, shopping ou visites
moi et mon épouse qualité prix c était ce que nous recherchions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Upkeep
Location: It is right on the main street with shops and restaurants, bar and grill all nearby.
We spent a few nights at the hotel. It was inexpensive and the people were friendly. The property is run down but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean. The wifi worked well. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay without frills this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by oscar from hidalgo

great stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was awesome. staff was friendly room was clean. Had an issue with the door not working on my initial room but was fixed right away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOAQUIN from weslaco tx

bed

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
thank you just bed where bad they where not good they have hoe on the middle are it was not rite a very thing else was good ! just bad I dint sleep good on those bad