Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with quiet location.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Overall nice place with a quiet location compared to most, as the area just north is undeveloped. Only minor complaints: hot ribs were not hot at all. Somewhat warm but not hot. Thermostat did not work very well either. Overall, nice ace though-would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Birthday Weekend

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The phone was not working in the room. We went downstairs to notify the lobby front desk and it was immediately taken care of. Service Excellent.
Cons: The mattress is too hard. You could have bounced quarters off of it.
Location: South Padre Island has a lovely long beach to stroll. Surf sailing, bird watching, Slitterbahn, eating, sunbathing! A lot to do and have fun!
The Hilton Garden Inn on South Padre Island is quite lovely. The staff are very helpful and quite friendly. Our Jr Suite was clean...BUT THE BED! O my stars! It was hard as a brick! Not comfortable at all. The restaurant / the view / pool / beach front was excellent! We had a great time except for a very uncomfortable, hard as a board mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Location good

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hotel was nice at first but floor we were on was a bit musty & hot in hallway. Room, for the price, was under par but acceptable. Bed was awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Louis, Mo

Great hotel with great view.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Very pleasent experience. The stall were all kind and polite and really seemed to care that we had ourselves a great worry free time. Would highly recommend and will stay there again ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Loved everything about the hotel. Great access to Beach. Clean. Friendly staff but the beds were horrible. (Hard)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belton, TX

Excellent Weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Everyone was super, everything about the hotel great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool! Rooms are large, comfortable beds.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Thin walls, you can hear your neighbors. Carpet was stained. Restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast buffet was expensive and service was not good. No pool towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Tx

Hotel was nice and close to the beach.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and beach is just a few steps away.
Cons: The beds are very hard and uncomfortable.
Location: We enjoyed Saturday night at Claytons.
The beds do need to be updated and a larger TV would been nice. The view was OK we could see the beach from the patio. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked very nice and clean. I will never go again in October. The restaurants close very early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WEST TEXAS

ON A SCALE OF 1-10

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: MORE WATER PRESSURE
THIS HOTEL ROCKS! ON A SCALE OF 1-10 THIS WAS BORDERLINE 11 ! THE JR SUITE WATERVIEW WAS LARGE AND IN GOOD CONDITION WE ATE ALL MEALS AT HILTONS FOOD WAS GREAT (I HAD THE BASS) AND VERY REASONABLE STAFF WAS LEARNED AND HELPFUL BEACH WELL GROOMED AND CLEAN THANKS HILTON
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing time

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I loved our motel! If I had any complaints at all it would be need music at the pool. Other than that it was Amazing!! Very friendly staff Awesome food and very clean & comfortable rooms!! Loved the fact we were right on the beach and had a Beautiful view of the ocean! We will be back! :)