Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, decent for its price.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The room wasn't entirely perfect, but it was a decent hotel. Staff were somewhat friendly but very abrupt. Overall I give it 3/5 as it was just OK, nothing extra about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, GA

Okay place to stay for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and laid back.
Cons: Change the comforters to something more comfortable. A patio area outside of the windows would be nice.
Location: It is right in the middle of lots of things to do i.e. shopping, food, bars, etc... Too far from the beach though.
The hotel was just okay, but for the price not bad. The pool was good, it was warm. The room was mostly comfortable. The comforters on the bed definitely need to changed they are scratchy and uncomfortable. The island is really nice but the hotel is too far to walk to the beach with your stuff. If your looking to walk to the beach this is not the place for you. The window to the outside is not user friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

I would stay here again.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent. Only complaint is room is a little small. Good enough for a family of 3-4. Close to beach and all major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good bathroom.
Location: Stayed there for fishing trip so it was nice to be in the center of the island. Not a far drive to the jetty or the beach.
I really enjoyed staying at the hotel. I was there for a fishing trip and just wanted a place to sleep and was surprised by the how clean the room was for the price. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to South Padre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not a good one very smelly room n uncomfortable mattress and ugly pillows n ugly towles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

A Place to Lay Your Head at Night

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Most important detail: We arrived to find that the hotel advertises the same room for $20 less than we paid through Expedia! The all-tile room was a place to sleep, nothing more. The mattress was uncomfortable and had flat pillows. Our room was adorned with a head-sized dent in the wall and furniture with water damage at the base (that explains the lack of carpet). As for location, Island Inn is on the "wrong side" of the island, as in on the opposite side of the public beaches. That wasn't a deal breaker though, as the beach side is still a short walk away. We were a little jealous as we walked by hotels that overlook the beach though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RGV, Texas.

Nice hotel next to a family friendly park.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. The park next to hotel is convenient for play time. We enjoyed a barbecue in the late afternoon with an evening swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake hills tx

Great first time to south padre

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Our room was clean. The staff was SUPER friendly! Our stay couldn't have been better! Definitely would stay again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
When we first got there it smelled so bad. The maids were cleaning the rooms and they had the trash cans with them that smelled the entire hall way, it was gross. The room itself was nothing fancy. The beds were a bit hard. The pool was small and the free continental breakfast was orange juice with little powder donuts. I would stay again only because it's cheap and clean. Only need the room to sleep in so it wasn't a problem for us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LAST RESORT !!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: LOW CLASS
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: OK
NO SERVICE MOTEL NEEDED CLEAN TOWELS HAD TO BRING DIRTY ONES TO FRONT DESK TO EXCHANGE