Ratings based on 1,923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is a nice hotel close to the beach. Food in th

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I arrived about an hour and a half before check -in time and was able to get into my room upon arrival. The air conditioner did leak some water in the room. Nice size refrigerator with a good amount of freezer space to hold the fish I caught.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable and not so expensive!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Overall great service and hotel was nice. Two problems though: first, seemed like room floors were sticky and bed seemed to have sand on the sheets and minor second problem was that the elevators took a while ...other than that overall good experience would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, tx

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Some rooms are renovated but not the room I stayed. Carpet was dirty and wrinkly. Yes carpet was wrinkly. Couch was full of dust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Close to the beach. Staff was friendly. Parking is ok. First time staying at the hotel and enjoyed the stay. Will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo. N.Y.

Close to beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
If you are looking for a family hotel close to the beach this would be it. But our room was on the first floor and the hallway was very noisy. Our only other complaint was they had the mattress in a plastic bag. We went and complained and they removed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, tn

South Padre Island Tx

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location, price, customer service, breakfast included, free parking
Location: Lots of things to do; hotel had a trip planning desk located in lobby.
We found the hotel very convenient to all local accomodations and comfortable. The Pool, beach access, and travel desk were great. Found it to be an enjoyable experience. It was great to have breakfast included with reservations. The eggs to order located on the inside dining area wasn't posted; would have prefered an omelet had I known. Staff was excellant, overall great trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO TX

Clean hotel, friendly staff, relaxing vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel; friendly staff, some of them did not speak English, thankfully for my family & I, we are bilingual. Staff was helpful and hospitable.
Cons: Staff shld allow visitors 2 check out 1st, then start cleaning, we w8ted 15min for elevator bcuz staff going up&down w/cleaning supply, no 1 else fit.
Location: Location is great, hotel is on beach, just take a few steps. Hotel appears to be located in their down town, lots of gift shop & restaurants.
This was our first time to South Padre Island, my family and I were very pleased with the hotel and it's staff. The beach is beautiful and clean, lots of gift shops in S. Padre Island. Lots of fun family activities just across the bridge in Port Isabel, and great food at Pirates landing. The hotel made it a very nice, fun and relaxing experience, the staff is on top of their duties, rooms & hotel are clean and breakfast served on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Gateaway

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel was very busy but it was a pleasant stay.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I have stayed in several hotels in South Padre island and La Copa Inn is by far the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Overall we had a good experience. I really liked the location of the hotel. The pool was small but it was clean.. One of the things that I didn't like is that the room we stayed in had a carpet which I think made the room smell a little funky.