Ratings based on 2,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom siuth padre island, Texas

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very nice time and friendly staff. They had a omelette bar and it was very good. Also other choices available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

10 out of 10!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: everything! staff, guests, clean, pool, hot tub, bar, location, beach, breakfast
Location: Pier 19 just down the block, place to check out. Good Sunset view. Dolphin Watch offered there, AMAZING. Also have deep sea fishing, restaurant, bar.
Everything about our stay was perfect. This was our first trip to South Padre Island and we are already talking about the next trip down, and we will be staying at La Copa the next time as well. The staff was very helpful and friendly, even the guests were friendly. It was very clean and well taken care of. The location is perfect, right on the beach, but also close to food, shopping, nightlife. The free breakfast comes with your standard continental breakfast offerings, as well as waffles, and fresh made to order omelets! This can easily turn your breakfast into a brunch and save some money on lunches. They also have a pool and hot tub that face the beach, also very clean and taken care of, and with a window into the hotel bar. 10 out of 10 here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel!!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Just as other reviews. Good stay, friendly staff, nice breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, tx

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Very helpful and accommodating staff when I messed up my reservation date. Nothing negative to comment about this hotel. Will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LaCopa Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: pool and beach access.
Cons: Communication was an issue with some of the staff.
Location: Dolphin watching. Beach walking. Pool lounging.
Very nice welcoming inviting place. Love the pool and beach access. Friendly staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Narrow room, nasty carpet

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: made to order omelets for breakfast and no parking fee
Cons: tear out hotel room carpet and replace with a laminate wood
Location: great sushi place at the end of the parking lot kohnami
It was as clean as you get, had a balcony, the room next door was getting flooring so hopefully the take out carpet. If the room had another foot to walk between desk and bed I would have enjoyed it more, but ha that's what the beach is for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF, CA

Our trip to SPI

Posted Dec 2, 2014
First impression from outside and inside the lobby was OK. The clerk informed us that the 4th floor is under renovation and we cannot get highest floor. We got the room on 2nd floor. The carpet in the hallway very old and stained. Free breakfast is a joke. They very proud that they can cook for you omelet by request, but you have to wait in a line for probably 30 min. To toast a bagel is another 10 min with very very slow toaster. Next day we god the call from the front desk telling us that they going to do some work next door and it will be nosy so they suggest for us to go to the 1st floor to 'better room" with sauna. Do they really doing everything spontaneously or they don't have management at all? why would you give someone room for one night and transfer them next morning? Ok, we went to our new "better room" and within 3 hours we saw and killed 4 cockroaches. After that I went to the front desk and they suggested another room with sauna on the 1st floor, but I told them that I don't care about sauna and king size bed and we moved to the 2nd floor in the room with 2 beds where we stay for the rest 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great hotel, side view still great.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Overall I love the hotel. The location, the atmosphere, the friendliness, the view.
Cons: When people check in with pets they should be placed on a separate floor.
Location: Location is very good. Easy access to souvenir shops, stores, restaurants and attractions.
My experience with the hotel overall was great. The staff at the front desk went out of their way to make sure we were happy at the check in and as we were checking out. The food was good but the wait in line for breakfast omelettes was extremely too long. The room itself was very nice but the hot water ran out after about two minutes in the shower no matter what time of the day we would shower. There were people with children that ran up and down the hallways all during the night and stomping or jumping in their rooms causing it to be very noisy for long periods of time. Overall the stay was great and will stay here every time we go to the Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: Horse riding, Dolphin and sunset tours, Restaurents
Good stay. Folks upstairs were noisy and we were hearing foot steps at the time. Good staff and the room was clean. Overall a good experience for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks Giving Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
No hoy water, rooms not clean, had a horrible experience with a staff member. General Manager did talk to us and apologized and was very professional but I think hotel needs a lot of work which look like they are doing so we will have to see.