Ratings based on 2,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted May 3, 2015
Staff was nice, no complaints there. The hotel is reasonable for the price. We were on the second floor and could hear the people upstairs walking and moving the furniture while we were trying to sleep so that sucked. And I wouldn't want the first floor because if people walking past your door on the outside. Parking is a challenge so if you find a space when its crowded just park it and take the free public shuttle they have on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reynosa, Tamps.

TU MEJOR OPCIÓN ENFRENTE DE LA PLAYA

Posted May 2, 2015
Habitaciones amplias con todos los servicios , alberca con agua templada , la playa enfrente, el mejor desayuno en la isla y ya viene incluido .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff was very courteous

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very happy stay we enjoyed the atmosphere and the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient. Breakfast was ok and the omelets were very good.
Cons: A better check on servicing the room.
Location: Fairly close for some activities and good beach location.
All in all we had a nice experience during out stay at the La Copa. A couple of hitches in room service made our experience not 100% but livable. The first day we were without wash cloths. The second day our room was never serviced and that night we had to call for towels and shampoo. The third day the room was service but failed to put a top sheet on my bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Escanaba, MI

Great location!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This is the second year in a row that we've stayed here! Love the location and the comfort of the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

2 day turned 1 day

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We arrived on Monday we originally booked a 2 night stay, but since it was raining both days we decided just to stay for one. The hotel was excellent, very clean. The staff were super friendly and very inviting. Plus they had waffles for breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburg, Tx

Nice and beautiful!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We had the best experience customer service wise. Loved our room! Would totally recommended this place to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Semana Santa

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, instalaciones
Cons: Estacionamiento, desyauno
El hotel en general esta muy bien, buena ubicación, buenas instalaciones, el personal muy atento pero si algunos detalles que no me agradaron, como el estacionamiento, te dan un pase para colgar en tu retrovisor, pero resulta que el estacionamiento nunca hay lugar ya que muchos vehículos, que no tienen dicho pase se estacionan, eh invaden lugares de huéspedes, deberían de tener personas cuidando que no se estacionen personas ajenas al hotel, el desayuno, muy simple, en si, un lugar para pasar el fin de semana en la playa.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Hotel smells like sweat, not clean, noisy, crowded

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Honestly, the only thing we liked was the shower curtain.
Cons: Everything, demolish the whole building, and change management and staff.
Location: Restaurants and beach, but that is the same for all hotels around this area.
Bed, pillows and sheets smell like sweat, they even look like someone has been sweating a lot, I see that is the case since the room is huge but the the window air conditioning is too small for that room size probably (or it is too old). The sheets were not clean. Hotel staff didn't do a thing about it, no apologies made neither. We heard every single step around the hotel. Pool was over crowded, loud music going on at all times. If you are an 18 year old person and like to party and get drunk a lot, then this is your hotel to be at, otherwise choose another option please. breakfast was terrible, they ran out of eggs in the middle of the breakfast, no fruit neither.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saltillo. coahuila mexico

Muy comodo y bien

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Fueron tres dias y volveri ir. Muy comodo. Buenaa instalaiones. Sencillo