Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a view of the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Centrally located not too far from the beach. Not for a handicapped person with breathing problems. Very nice hot tub and pool though.
Enjoyed our stay both times we stayed clean rooms and friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything,
Cons: Maybe just a little updating
It was a nice hotel only draw back was the pop machine did not work and they did not keep their candy machine filled
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Close to beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Updates, Very old!
Location: Walk the beach
Close to beach Lisa (manager) stuffy not very good as a manager! Rest of the front desk Above average!! Will come back just because of them ( Don't know there names but it was a guy & a gal)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mejorar la Página Web tipo de habitaion

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien, pero en la página no muestra las habitaciones con balcón al mar, al momento de elegirla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen, Texas

Not fancy but still nice

Posted Nov 30, 2014
This is my go-to hotel at South Padre. It isn't fancy but is clean, friendly staff, reasonably priced, and right on the beach. The suites are really nice for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad stinky hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner was not working. It felt really muggy and smelled funny. Overall not a good stay and I won't ever stay there again. The only reason I chose to stay there was for the BBQ pits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Price
Nice hotel close to beach but the smell of fresh paint permeated the floor and room. Obviously old with rusted doorways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aurora Magdalenafrom Monterrey

Nuestra estanci en el Padre South Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buen trato del personal del hotel, habitación con mobiliario viejo pero práctico, urge sellar ventana en area de minisplit se cuela el aire como si fuera huracán.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicefrom San Antonio

beautiful view of the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is small for a two bedroom condo but the beach view makes up for it.