Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen, Texas

Not fancy but still nice

Posted Nov 30, 2014
This is my go-to hotel at South Padre. It isn't fancy but is clean, friendly staff, reasonably priced, and right on the beach. The suites are really nice for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Price
Nice hotel close to beach but the smell of fresh paint permeated the floor and room. Obviously old with rusted doorways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel and a very good staff. Close to the bea

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The price per room. And all the amenities.. Staff at Expedia very, very, considered and helpful. The friendlesness of all employees
Cons: The diswasher was out of order. Maybe a continental breakfast. Otherwise very quiet and relaxing.
Location: Everything centralized to the Hotel.
Very comfy did not go to the beach because it rained most of the time.and cold. Avery clean hotel. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, I even like how they have a restaurant

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I like the view and the restaurant that was next to it. It may look bad but it's really nice. I would love to stay there again. We didn't even have to drive to the beach because it was right at back and the shower was nice as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tomball Texas

Last minute trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: The walkway to the beach needs to be improved that sand is hot and burns you feet.
Location: Very close to everything- Perfect for shopping and places to eat everywhere
Took my daugher there was hoping to show her some white beaches with some clear blue water. There was some but not enough to make me happy. She was pleased and that is all that matters. She is talking about a return trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice access to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: access to beach
Cons: internet service.
It was a pleasant stay our view was great. Only thing was the internet service was poor. And did not have continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gloriafrom Houston

Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing not good was the front desk check-in/check-out staff. Not friendly! No "welcome to our hotel" and at check-out, no "thank-you" and "please visit us again"! The room clean-up staff were friendly though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was right on the beach
Cons: The hotel needs remodeled. The carpet and furniture is NASTY. We will never stay there again.
Location: Right on the beach. You could go see the sea turtles and dolphin watch not far from the hotel.
The hotel was very filthy. The room stunk horrible the only clean part of the whole room was the sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sr Salinas Gaytanfrom Mty n.l.

Servicio de primera muy atentos

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy cómodo y satisfecho , sin queja alguna!