Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Our over night stay was good.. Perfect location. Clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hotel was ok, run down like reviews said but in an excellent location & the beach was great! My only complaint was how unbelievably loud the door to the room closes, if you aren't careful with it. ALL night long people around us were coming & going & slamming doors which would wake us up over & over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Tropical getaway....

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed pretty much everything about this hotel. If you're looking for a relaxing beautifully tropical oasis for a little r & r, this is a wonderful
Cons: On site dining options could help.
This was our first trip to South Padre and we were pleasantly surprised!!! We've traveled to different beautiful destinations in Mexico every year and the Pearl gives you the feel of being in some tropical destination.....only much closer!!! Great for a few much needed days of ocean views, sandy beaches and a wonderful tropical aura!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was so friendly and the rooms were beautiful. The Saphire spa was awesome
I do not have one bad thing to say about Pearl! It was awesome and I highly recommend for a girls getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso texas

nice hotel super close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: i loved everything about this hotel, cant wait to go back!!!
Cons: change the bedskirts, a little dirty
Location: shopping, coffee shops,
Really nice hotel, had a room with a balcony with a view to the ocean, the pool is amazing open til 5 am!!! the kiddie pool super fun, friendly staff, and clean room & bathroom, high quality free coffee & toiletries, had a fridge too in the room, very happy with my stay, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Overall was good. Rooms need maintenance, although there were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We loved it! We will return!!!! Note: the hotel is being renovated! But we never experenced any discomfort! Also we loved that the pool was open 24/7!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room didn't get cleaned twice. Even after asked to get cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great location!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It has a Miami vibe at times, it was the perfect escape. Wish we could've stayed longer. Will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley

Great view

Posted Aug 30, 2014
It was a short notice booking, Man, it was great, pool is very nice, great staff, will definitely be back.