Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Good location, but rooms need some help

Posted May 21, 2015
The location of the hotel is great. The room room that we had needed a good cleaning. The walls we dirty with some kind of spatter. You could also see what looked like water damage on another wall. It was hard to relax in a room where we were afraid to touch anything. The staff at the hotel were very nice and we appreciated that. There were some jerks that were working on the beach directly behind the hotel. They were supposed to be watching the chairs and umbrellas to make sure people were renting them, but they just sat there and barked at people they didn't find attractive. I don't know if they work directly for the Pearl, but it was very disturbing to me and ruined my time on that side of the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

spa-like area near beach

Posted May 15, 2015
Seems to me this hotel and the one next door which operates as a spa/condo work together which is good in a way. There was very little complimentary, but the quality of food was decent. There were lots of things to do in the common areas and around the pool. The only problem is it all shuts down around 6pm except for the dining area. The hotel is practically next door to schlitterbahn if your into that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and had a nice Sunday Brunch

Posted May 12, 2015
Visited for Mother's Day weekend. The staff was friendly and the service was good. Nice hotel on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Deal on the Island

Posted May 12, 2015
The Pearl is what I wanted in a hotel; clean room, large pool, and most important, direct beach access. Family or getaway for two, this hotel is always my first choice. Ignore the fussy reviews; been here three times and always good experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin Texas

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Beautiful hotel along side the beach had a very nice time there. I will be staying there many more times. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Donna, TX

Family Vacation

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The pool was the perfect size and depth and clean.The gardens are well tended. The pool chairs were numerous.The drinks and nachos are great there too
Cons: The should consider make the pool heated. The mattresses could be a little firmer.Should consider lowering the buffet price.
Location: There are a vast activities to do nearby from fishing to water parks to dolphin watch and parasail rides. The food is great in certain places.
The hotel is nice and comfy. Everybody is friendly and attentive. We requested a room change (we were facing barren terrain at first, but solicited something with a pool view) and we were pleased with the attention to our demand. Linens were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, pool, views.
Cons: Musty smell in the room and from the shower/sink. Pillows were terrible!
Location: Right on the Gulf with great beaches; Schlitterbahn was a quick walk, and there are lots of dining options nearby; Short walk to the nearest bus stop.
Our first room had a very strong musty smell. The staff was excellent, and allowed us to change rooms without hassle. The walls were thin, so over the weekend we could very clearly hear our neighbors every move and conversation...only annoying when trying to sleep. Great location, great pool, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Above 4th floor in rooms X21-X27 to get ocean view

Posted May 5, 2015
Friday buffet is awesome!!! You won't be disappointed. Pool is spectacular and some rooms have great view of pool and ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was close to beach!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I liked that it was close to the beach. Customer service was good however I disliked the fact that the person working the outdoor grill did not speak English. Because I could not understand him I had to go inside and order a hamburger from the restaurant. Would go again but would pay a little more for the upgraded room so that I can have a better view of the ocean and a microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We were looking for quite get away and this hotel was more of a family type setting.