Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean rooms, needs maintenance

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel is OK, the cleaning staff does their job. One cleaning lady was scrubbing the floors on here hands and knees in the elevator area.
Cons: Maintenance is where they are lacking. The pool tile and surface is coming apart. The place just needs to be shut down for 3 months to do an overhaul.
Location: It is close to the bridge so you can go to Port Isabel easy. It is on the beach, which is why we came.
The hotel is OK. The price was right. Fire alarm went off at 4am so that was annoying. It was mostly clean. The place just needs a facelift. The staff was good. They put a $50 a night hold on your credit card, did not. like that!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Absolutely Fantastic

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We were a little reluctant to book at the Pearl especially after the negative reviews. ..but it was the greatest stay ever. Every type of service provided was absolutely great. We were treated with kindness and very welcomed. Yes we will return in the future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location and on the beach.
Location: Pier 19 - fun place with a GREAT breakfast. The free shuttle is close with a stop at the end of the road to the hotel. Waterpark is very close.
This hotel is very nice and in a great spot. It is right on the beach, has a wonderful pool and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. Plenty of places close for reasonable meals and great scenery. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Customer service for the confirmation of reservations over the phone.
The hotel itself and staff were very friendly with the exception of one person. The person confirming our reservation over the phone was EXTREMELY rude. He acted as if he was doing us a favor by checking our confirmation and refused to check the reservation by name, at first. After I argued with him for a bit he reluctantly agreed and stated that our reservation was not listed under my name, which of course it was. A pleasant hotel and staff with the exception of that one person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel Employees

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The food was delicious and the hotel staff was wonderful!
Location: Beautiful beaches and wildlife, Birding Nature Center, Sea Turtle Conservation Center, and a wide variety of wonderful food. Avoid Stinky Als
Throughout our 10 day stay, we were able to converse with the hotel staff on numerous occasions. Whenever their was an issue, no matter how little or big, the ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful and courteous. The staff in the restaurant were patient and attentive. And the bar staff were generous and good communicators. Being from California, we were not use to such polite hospitality!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Pets are allowed with a deposit.
Cons: Plenty of parking but not close enough to hotel.
Location: Located right off the causeway. Schlitterbahn water park and beach nearby.
Loved that the beach is really close and not crowded. Usual amenities. Renovations under way so dealt with some construction noise but not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel!!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We loved this hotel!! Our only complaints were the hotel bar closing at 11pm on Saturday & the room paint,etc could use a little touching up but overall the staff was wonderful, rooms were very clean, the pool is gorgeous and we were very happy and thoroughly enjoyed our visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

The bathroom looks old

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The rooms of these hotel , need a change, the bathroom and sofa and chair , the pool very nice and access to the beach too nearly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean hotel with easy beach access

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I stayed here for a business trip and was very pleased with the service and facilities. I was a little disappointed with the fact the pool side grill and bar was not open most of the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

A cold hotel on the beach!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Good View, closeness to beach. Pool area was good.
Cons: Very Cold, moist tiles on floor in room. Pool bar closed Sunday, when hotel was full. Rooms should be ready for check in prior to 3 pm!
Location: Go to the beach, a great beach. Go to Turtle sanctuary to see the rescued turtles. And lots more if there is time
A good weekend on South Padre, we were on the beach on Saturday afternoon and all Sunday water was perfect and waves were great. Weather and temperature was perfect for mid October. (about 90 degrees and a breeze)