Ratings based on 1,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was close to beach!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I liked that it was close to the beach. Customer service was good however I disliked the fact that the person working the outdoor grill did not speak English. Because I could not understand him I had to go inside and order a hamburger from the restaurant. Would go again but would pay a little more for the upgraded room so that I can have a better view of the ocean and a microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We were looking for quite get away and this hotel was more of a family type setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the proximity to the beach. View of the Gulf from our room was beautiful. Pool is generously-sized, warmer water would have been appreciated.
Cons: Website describing amenities needs updating. We anticipated our experience based on what was described as available. A downer but not a deal-breaker.
Location: Good location with shopping and restaurants nearby. Free public transportation available to take you to additional shops, bars and restaurants.
I chose this hotel based on its 3 1/2 star rating, the photos, and the description. We were pleased with most of what we experienced, not so pleased with some aspects. Pearl is in a perfect location; a few steps away from the hotel and you're on a gorgeous sugar sand beach. Our room was spacious and comfortable and our balcony, complete with 2 chairs and a small table, was perfectly situated for relaxing and enjoying the view of the Gulf. Unfortunately, it was on the side of the hotel with the mechanical equipment and there was that annoying noise 24/7. Employees were consistently helpful, from the valets at the entrance assisting with parking to the housekeeping workers who were attentive to our requests. We stayed there during a quiet time and there were not a lot of other guests there. Perhaps for that reason, the swim-up bar, heavily promoted in the online description was not open, nor was the outdoor dining feature; that was a huge let-down as it was, to us, perhaps the biggest "selling point" in the description. The pool area was beautiful and we enjoyed our time poolside even without that swim-up bar feature. Apparently the gift shop was undergoing renovation as it was nonexistent. There is amazing potential in this property; a little cosmetic sprucing up would go a long way to making this hotel equal its 3 1/2 star rating. We would most definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tomball, TX

Nice amenities and Boardwalk onto the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2015
It's a little run down but this is the second time we have stayed here and will be going back. You can't beat the beach access, swim up bar, and restaurant onsite. The hotel staff is very friendly. Our room was over the losing dock and was noisy from trucks unloading food supplies. When we go back, we are going to request a different location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We enjoyed our experience I would pay more if this was an all inclusive resort it would be worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Close to beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Could never walk by an employee without them saying hello to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice hotel near beach with pool

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Absolutely loved our stay there! Great staff. Loved the beach access and pool. Seafood buffet on weekend was amazing. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Very nice. Relaxing. An upscale resort.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach. The swim up bar. On-site restaurant is very nice.
Cons: Provide towels poolside. (Instead of checking them out at the front desk).
The resort is a refreshing contrast to some of the neighboring mediocre hotels. Clean, serene and quiet. The staff were inviting and courteous. An upscale place without the schmancy attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

One of the best options in SPI at this price tag.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: beach access room has flat tv with very friendly connection ports (HDMI, audio, AC outlet, etc.) in the front of the TV. This was very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast is expensive, may be it should be included in room price or at least at a discounted price at the time of room reservation.
Location: Driving distance from restaurants and bars, 3 minutes drive.
Great location with beach access and restrooms close to the beach. Expensive breakfast (breakfast no included in room price). Overall the hotel is one of the best value for the money, nice pool area and nice beach access. Also has plenty o parking space (with roof) as it shares a parking building with the sapphire towers. Rooms have flat tv with HDMI, small fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Il.

The Pearl is right on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean & great staff. Could not have had a better location or view of the beach.
Beautiful view from our room. Only downside we found was their restaurant was very expensive so we kept some food in the room fridge & ate at other places. It was definitely a nice place to stay.