Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I loved the location on the beach, the pool, and restaurant. The room was very spacious, though not sound proofed from noise from pool activity and surrounding noise from tenents .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal. 75 dollars a night. Would do it again.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Here are the negative things about the hotel: lighting was poor, our oven didn't work, construction was loud, they had to turn the water off for some hours, and our room phone didn't work. All of this wasn't a big deal to us though, however major it may sound, it luckily didn't directly effect us. It can't be beat at 75 dollars a night on the beach. We booked it about 5 months in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Easy access to beach

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: It was close to be beach. The room was very comfortable and large.
we had a wonderful time. the room was quite large. beach was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nothern United States

This was a very conveniently located hotel.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub area. Close to the beach.
Cons: Have a parking lot next to the hotel instead of a block away.
Location: Beach! Many places to eat.
Next to the beach, within walking distance to the shuttle and the staff was very helpful. It is obvious this is an older hotel but we did not mind. We did have trouble with our room being kept in stock with clean towels and coffee. We would come back in the evenings to find our room nice and neat but with no clean towels or coffee for the morning. Also, the swim up bar was never open and the inside bar had very limited drinks. The door to our room had a deadbolt that was broken. We enjoyed our stay very much and would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice

Posted May 11, 2015
We stayed in a really nice 3 bedroom suite . Loved the jets in the master room bath tub! The only thing i can complain about was the drinks werent strong for. The $ & the parking lot was a long walk to get to the hotel they do have a shuttle but u have to call front desk somtimes no one answers the phone .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saltillo

Excelente

Posted May 5, 2015
Nos pasamos un fin de semana muy bueno nos gusto mucho el hotel y el cuarto genial, fuera del estacionamiento un poco lejos la alberca y el restaurant muy buenos y muy cerca ell mar, la vista de las habitacines hacia el mar muy buen sin duda volveriamos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great rooms & pool, restaurant & parking need work

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Big rooms and two pools, one heated and one not.
Cons: Parking and the restaurant
Location: Very easy to get to and right near the waterpark
My wife and I brought our young daughter to the resort. We got a two bedroom suite, which was fantastic. There was a full kitchen, nice living room area, and two full bedrooms and bathrooms. Our room also had a great wrap-around deck and view of the beach. They are doing some construction, so parking was a hassle. My one complaint would be the restaurant. It didn't open until after 8:00 am, which is tough with a toddler and the food was average at best. Overall, a great place. We'd definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

On the beach but resort needs repairs

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to most everything.
We booked 3 days, then decided to stay 2 more day before we checked on the first 3. We had dirty baseboards, floors, loose caulking on the tub, some of the light switches didn't work, leak under the kitchen sink, odd smell in the place and laundry area was a nightmare. We also had an electric short in the kitchen stove which resulted in smoke coming from it. That would have been a disaster for us and the resort if we had not been in the room at that time😡 If I had know all this I would have not reserved any of the 5 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harlingen

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great view, beautiful hotel...we just loved it!, restaurant staff was the friendliest. ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Right on the beach but the resort needs help

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Everything
Resort needs a remodel, at first glance it look nice but with a closer look you see dirty baseboards, paint peeling, caulking on tub/shower, etc. Phone didn't work, a worker came up but couldn't figure it out and said he would let them know. Next day I took the phone down to them and told them it didn't work. I left thinking they would bring another up but as of out checkout, no phone.😠 No security, parking lot is approximate 50yards away. They let you pull up to unload you luggage but you then have to pull you car back to the lot. If you want to dress up nice and go out to dinner, you have to walk the 50yds in the wind or rain. Looking for somewhere else for next time.