Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never book again

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Horrible ..disliked it ..they were rude & we were all in one room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Labor Day weekend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I would not consider this hotel a 3 star hotel. The front desk staff was awesome we had a speedy check-in and the lady was so pleasant. The room was okay we got I'm and the ac was out but they changed it out right away which was great cause I didn't want to haul all my bags to another room. The beds were very hard and the water pressure in the shower was not the best. The hotel it self needs some renovation and none of the restaurants were open! Parking was good and the walk to the beach wasn't so bad we had to cross over the back and walk through comfort suites beach access. I wouldn't stay here again for the rate it was this past weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Over all it was a good experience. Though I was shocked that they didn't offer any sort of breakfast. I have be to hotels that charge 75 dollars a night and even the serve breakfast. That is my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Everything was amazing... very comfortable... great location... friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great bed and bedding. Loved the large walk in shower, big enough for 4 or 5 people. Not on the water but just a block away from the surf and a couple blocks from bay waters. Pool is quaint with a tropical feel. Late check in was quick and easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyle tx

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Some Positives 1. Not to pricey 2. Large rooms 3. Location of the hotel 4. Friendly staff 5. Covered Parking Some Negatives 1. No private access to the beach( have to use comfort suites entrance or a few blocks down for public access 2. Stained up carpet in the room 3. Low water pressure in the shower and sinks 4. Bar only open on spring break time or special events 5. Pool to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Impressed but...

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Overall, we were very impressed with the room. It was clean, spacious, and very modern. My only complaint is that it felt very warm in the hallways and elevator (almost suffocating).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Old Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
No soap or shampoo in room. Hotel is old and long past it's glory days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Padre Island

Decent hotel for price

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Bathroom was missing toiletries e.g. soap and TP (had to request) (the shower could use an updrade) Rented a room w/ 2 king beds 1 sofa bed. I liked that the room had complimentary FOLDGERS coffee not the cheap generic...I love coffee so that was a plus. Staff was friendly, but if you plan on staying do not expect a five star hotel. Great service was provided :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al Ain, UAE

Spacious suites

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: - customer service - spacious rooms - walk- in shower - free wi-fi
Cons: - open Starbucks - make sure staff wears hair nets as a cleanliness procedure
Location: - beach - nightlife - shopping
Suites at Sunchase were very accommodating for all of our needs. We called to let them know we were checking in late and were delighted to hear that the room was awaiting our arrival and also the gentlemen made sure to tell use to be safe coming to the island. Upon checking in, we were greeted by the same very friendly man. Our room was huge with a wonderful walk-in shower as well as two queen size comfortable beds. It was very close to the beach, nightlife, and the souvenir shops. We checked the room for cleanliness and we did find a couple of hairs that could very well be from when the cleaners were cleaning. Also, unfortunately the Starbucks was not open. We will definitely stay there in the future for a great time.