Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Benito, TX

Nice hotel at South Padre Island.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Our room was spotless and we were pleasantly surprised to find a small kitchen
Cons: The kingsize bed mattress was somewhat uncomfortable...stiff.
Location: You're within walking distance to clubs and stores, but would probably need to take your vehicle to beach access. But then again,I don't like walking
We went in mid December for a Christmas gathering with coworkers, which we ended up not attending. My wife and I walked to the restaurant in front of the hotel and enjoyed a wonderful dinner and drinks at Senor Donkeys! Staff was friendly, prices were very reasonable, we forgot about the time. We had our fill of delicious food and drinks and enjoyed each others company. The next morning we enjoyed a warm breakfast at the motel, took a drive down the beach to see what had changed and headed home at check-out. December is so mellow, we plan on going again after the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the low price

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Paid a more than reasonable rate for the room. Pool was great and the staff was excellent! Clean hotel. Felt better than other resorts I've stayed at while visiting SPI.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend on SPI

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nothing great, but a good room in a good location for the price. Staff was friendly. Good to have a micro and fridge. The 3.6 average rating seems very accurate to me. The stupid website here does not let you select a rating between 3 and 4 so I had to input a "3" for the overall rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Padre Island

The Right price for a great hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
We arrived and checkin was extremely easy. Rooms were clean and very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great hotel, great price.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The tile floors, comfortable beds/pillows.
Cons: Full breakfast instead of Continental breakfast.
Location: Close to the beach. Lots of shopping, Schlitterbahn. GOOD food and drinks at quite a few restaurants. Also other activities like bungee swings.
Great hotel with tile floors. Some rooms were even being renovated downstairs while we were there. I would certainly stay again. I plan on going back in two weeks and will probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ville-Marie

2semaines de vacances

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Bien situé. Personnel agréable.
Cons: Mettre de la vaisselle dans les kitchenettes.
Location: Plage
Nous avions réservé pour 2 jours et nous sommes restés 2 semaines. South Padre Island et Port Isabelle sont des endroits tranquilles en automne. Belle température. Nous avons aimé l'endroit, mon mari et moi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Stay was comfortable. Room was clean. Would recommend for inexpensive room option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Excellent staff service. Clean hotel with a great location. Center of the island between gulf and padre blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Room was nice and clean. Good hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

really great place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
staff was very helpful & courteous. rooms were super clean. room was very comfortable & spacious. Continental breakfast was well stocked & the waffles were good.