Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach. Priced right.
Cons: Garbage Cans too close to room doors.
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient to the beach and places to eat. Comfortable and affordable. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I liked it was big room clean and nobody disturbed us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Nice beds

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room was ok. Even a lot of people at pool but it was ok. Maybe little room to improve the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Motel for a Short Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It was very spacious and fairly clean with a good a/c unit.
Cons: The biggest issue was that the shower had no hot water.
Location: Located a couple of blocks from the beach, and there is an Italian cafe with gelato across the street.
Overall it was a nice motel to stay at for 3 days and 2 nights, but I wouldn't want to stay too much longer here. There was no hot water in the shower unfortunately, and the bathroom sink stayed clogged during the stay. The bed linens and towels were obviously washed, but stains from previous guest made us feel uneasy. The pillows were uncomfortable and the hair dryer didn't work that well, so bring these two items from home. Everything else was pretty nice though. The room was spacious and fairly clean. The a/c unit worked very well. Some nice features were: flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, and safe. The motel is super close to the beach entrance, about 2 or 3 blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,TX

Excellent hotel!!!!!!! One of the best on island..

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Eric the front desk guy was excellent.... He made our stay awesome!!!! The hotel itself was ridiculously clean with awesome customer service from all staff..... I am going back to this hotel next year!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Outside looks good Unacceptable room New manager listened and took care of the issue immediately
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddie from Irving TX

smack dab in the middle

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
location was good considering it wasnt a beachside hotel(they are across the street literally) located on the main street close to all stores and attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburg tx

Good hotel for price

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Don't give guests room by washing machines
Location: Great souvenir stores within walking distance, turtle reserve close by and beach access close by.
The only bad thing I have to say is that the room location I had (top corner) was bad I could hear every guest that walked by and their conversations all night plus washing machines were right across from me and could also be heard. Air conditioner was also loud. Make sure you don't get a room in the corner. Other than that good room for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The walls are very thin and the complimentary breakfast does not offer much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com