Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Mi

It was good

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: room size and the shower
Cons: the fan/ac
Location: beach, walking.
for the price is was a great experience, close to the beach, perfect place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location and rates
Location: Dirty Al's is THE place to eat.....! Great fish tacos and shrimp dinners!
The Super 8 on South Padre Island offers basic accommodations and breakfast. Nothing fancy....but clean and safe lodging.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brenham, tx

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I had a room with no phone, bring food too cook and had no stove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I have no real issues

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Second time here and second time with a TV remote and refrigerator issue.Other than that its pretty good and comfy for the price. I'd recommend it for anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel con todo lo necesario de acuerdo al precio

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: ademas de la amplitud de la habitación, la caja de seguridad y cocina básica son un punto a favor.
Cons: complementar un poco mas el desayuno seria excelente.
Location: hay actividades para todos los gustos en las inmediaciones.
fue agradable ya que la habitación era amplia y cerca de la playa
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South West Missouri

Disappointed.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
Everything was stained, sheets, towels, comforter, pillows, ironing board, and the iron was coated in black gunk. The safe and icebox was rusted along the bottom. The comforter was uncomfortable. The bed was comfortable enough. They was many left over long hairs left around every where. They also started power cleaning at 9 am. Really? The breakfast was a disappointing as well cereal, toast, waffle, muffin (pkg), or cinnamon roll (pkg). They did have oranges but were not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Pretty close to the beach, we went by bus.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: Deposit that we did not know about beforehand!
Went for spring break, breakfast was decent. Room was tiles not carpet. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Cloud, MN

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Nice location of the hotel. Enjoyed the contenential breakfast they served. Love that they had security patrol all day!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mayer,Mn

Very noisy when we arrived.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Had to get another room away from barking dog next door. Had to ask for a remote in each room . Breakfast is very limited...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recomendable por familiar.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Un fin de semana agradable. La alberca templada fue un bono pues el clima no fue favorable para disfrutar de la playa. El recepcionista no fue amable, incluso respondió de forma grosera a nuestras preguntas, dijo: "si le LEYEN ahí dice..." De ahí en más, disfrutamos de una happy hour muy agradable para los huéspedes, el host fue muy amable. La zona es buena, a unos cientos de metros de la playa. Recomendable y confiable.