Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaimie from Austin, TX

More than I expected

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The room was MUCH bigger than I thought it would be. It had a king-sized bed, a good sized bathroom, and a little living room attached to our own backdoor for easy smoking access and it was very convenient letting our dog out to potty. There was a jacuzzi tub next to the bed... That was a little odd. It kind of felt like swinger-central, but I suppose they are going for "romantic". There was a little kitchen complete with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and sink, that was nice! My only real complaint is that room service BANGED on the door not at checkout time, but at EIGHT in the morning. I think that is a little early for anyone to be banging on someone's door, no matter where you are. She also yelled at us in Spanish when we said we didn't want room service this early and to maybe come back later. Not that I know what she was YELLING at my fiance, but it didn't sound very nice at 8 am.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from McAllen

To much noise ...at night ..no WiFi...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good price, good breakfast, the staff are friendly ....no recommendable for family with kids to much noise during the night ...no wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo & Rita from McKinney, TX

Budget Friendly Hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Had a Great Bar and Grill (Palm Street Pier) down the street within crawling distance on the bay side out of the wind!
Cons: Breakfast bar could start earlier. Rooms could use some "Up dating" and softer towels! Better mattress'.
Location: location was good, drove to beach and fishing charters nearby.
Hotel stay was a good experience. Rooms were clean and even had a jetted tub which was great. We will be back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to our favorite spots. :)

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: Maybe the rooms need to be a little more updated but other than that they are comfortable :)
Our experience at this hotel was very nice. We loved it and were very satisfied with it! we would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scarlett from Edinburg, TX

Great hotel for low price!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very low price for big suite, clean, comfortable and with hot tub.
Cons: Please check all appliances are working, our fridge wasn't working properly.
Location: great location, gulf beach just 2-3 blocks away, view of the port in the back, and close by the major business area at the Island
Although minor things such as the fridge not working well in the room happened, our stay in there was very pleasant; the room was big and with a hot bubble tub! Very accessible parking lot, plus clean room. We were thinking we would arrive to a hotel with small, bad condition rooms, because the price was very cheap, but this was all we could find for the weekend, and oh surprise when we arrived! The hotel itself is pretty, it is not a luxury hotel but it is nice, with family friendly environment and even pets! Perfect for a weekend escapade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Awesome experience, excellent hotel would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Ashley from Tx

After the stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi tub, door to outside, king size bed, and the cleaning staff was nice
Cons: Their customer service for sure. I personally work as a manager and the way their manager handled everything was ridiculous.
Location: Right across the street from the beach. There is a delicious bagel place right next door and close to shopping.
The stay overall was decent. We had a big room, the staff was fairly friendly and we had a nice Jacuzzi tub that we loved. When we checked out however it took us two weeks for them to even give us back our $250 deposit! We called almost everyday and never got to talk to the manager, the manager just talked through one of her employees. They kept saying they had given us the money back and blaming the bank. Come to find out TWO weeks after we checked in they finally realized that the name they were looking at was the wrong name. So, they lied to us continuously saying they saw it get sent back and blah blah because how do you see something if they didn't know the correct name?? Anyways they basically robbed us of $250 for two weeks causing us to overdraft in our bank and dealing with this for almost 3 weeks because now we have to wait another 3-5 business days now that they finally realized THEY were the problem. The hotel itself was decent enough for me to want to go back and stay for a longer vacation but after this i'll never consider or recommend this hotel to anyone. You can definitely do better than The Inn at South Padre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mia from texas

Not that bad

Posted Mar 18, 2014
They hire drunk security guards that try to scam you into giving them money or they'll threaten to tow your car!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 13 year anniver from south padre island

Excellent suite.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Everything was perfect. Except I had ordered wine to my room and they didn't deliver even when they said they would. We were celebrating our 13 year anniversary so we had the suite and it was huge. I would recommend it and I would also stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I just got home from a stay at The Inn at South Padre, and was looking forward to writing this review. Everything was wonderful. From the continental breakfasts to the pool and hot tub, and from the the jacuzi in our room to the amazing staff. Everything at The Inn at South Padre was enjoyable. I would most definitely stay here again. It is a block off the beach, but is nice in that way because you don't get the direct ocean wind. It is near several shops, across from Daddy's and Big Boy's and is in walking distance of McDonald's and Subway. A "Wave" bus stop is also located in front of the hotel. It is definitely at 5/5 star stay.