Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything! It is time for a makeover!
Location: Not sure, didn't stay that long.
When we first walked into the room, it looked nice. It had a nice kitchenette area. As we looked around, it became pretty clear that this is a very old hotel that is in need of some TLC and a renovation. The bathroom was missing the shower curtain and you could tell that there was mold growing on the door frame of the bathroom. The close only had one sliding door and was missing the iron, which we called and they brought quickly. The room we had had a jacuzzi which was very nice, but it was separating from the wall on one side. The ceiling/wall dripped from condensation build up onto the floor, couch, and anywhere in proximity (they do have warning sign up) and you could tell that the wall had been fixed multiple times. The patio door also led to a small grassy area but also had mold growing on the door. I guess that is what you get for booking a hotel so close to the beach with lots of humidity. The staff however were very helpful and informative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

That one employee

Posted Oct 6, 2014
He was rude , didn't care and down right horrible! He ruined the atmosphere as he sat there looking at his laptop! My kid was running a suddent onset fever and there was no hot water .. He was cold and heartless and then tried to play it off as if I was the rude one! Everyone else was gold! Great breakfast friendly staff BUT IT JUST TAKES ONE BAD APPLE
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deisy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dustinfrom Barnhart, Mo

Rooms could be updated, but great service

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great. Desk clerks, maids, and maintenance was superb! Like any older hotel, the rooms could be updated. I have seen worse though. The jetted tub was hot, the sink was hot, but the shower/tub didn't get very hot. Other than the minor issues it was a great six night seven day stay at a hotel with great hospitality...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gracefrom SPI

No Pillows!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first checked in, we were in such a hurry to attend my friend's wedding, that we didn't have time to inspect the room. When we got back several hours later, I noticed there were no pillows on the bed. I contacted the front office and got nothing but attitude from the attendant. She asked me why it had taken me so long to notice the missing pillows. She said she would check to see if they had any available. I sent my husband downstairs to follow up and thankfully (for the hotel) we received the pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Worst Experience Ever!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved they need to remodel and get new workers.
Location: Stores and restaurants are close by.
Hallways smelled like urine i paid extra to have the jacuzzi and it was broken amd was leaking to the room below me. I went to go eat breakfast in the morning and they took away the food before the time they said they would. When i told them about it they said they couldn't do anything about it since i booked it on Expedia they couldnt give me a refund because of that. The clerk Bonnie was really rude and the other two people there were giggling while Bonnie was being rude to us. Worst experience ever if thats the type of service i was going to get i wouldn't have paid the amount i did and just stayed at the motel 6 a block away atleast there i knew what to expect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

South Padre Island

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night. Room did not match picture placed on Internet. Mattress cheap, you could feel the springs. There was a hole in the bathroom door. Room needs repairs and new furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bethfrom San Antonio, TX

OK rating; Will stay here again

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay and it was about as expected. My only complaints were that (1) the hotel clerk initially couldn't find our reservation on the computer and apparently later found it without telling us the problem was solved or anything. I had to ask questions before the woman would tell me anything. (2) There were no towels in our room when we arrived. The bedspread had holes in it. I love the location and appreciate the 1st floor rooms I've had there. The staff could have been more friendly, but I'm not going to downgrade the place because of the staff. I wasn't there to make friends with them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesse Cantufrom Houston

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worse place I have ever stayed. Hotel staff was unfriendly. Hotel was unkept.