Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was so friendly and ready to please.
Cons: Add fruit to the breakfast.
Location: Good beach access.
Booked another date already. We were so pleased. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom The Valley

Very nice and big room, very clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, and the nice price during "Off Season"
Cons: Not a thing, everything was excellent!
Location: Once you have been to SPI, you will always find a ton of things to do. My favorite is to walk along the beach side and hold my wife's hand as we walk
Even though it was raining, we found some fun things to do like , going to the movies and eating a nice dinner at Blackbeard's, it was over all a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Great find!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms, cleanliness, free breakfast and close to the beach..price is GREAT!
Cons: Meat options and / or eggs available at breakfast.
Location: The beach is only a block or so away and the walk is private. Shopping, delicious food and fun activities are a quick drive away!
We were so impressed with the hotel and it's staff. It's close to the beach, comfortable, clean and very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harlingen, Texas

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The private entrance to the beach and free breakfast.
Location: The beach and the Convention Center are very close to the hotel.
We really enjoyed the Travelodge South Padre Island they have sure friendly personal. Hector, and Michael are great front desk clerks. Luis,the breakfast attendant is extremely helpful. Having a microwave, refrigerator, a safe, iron, coffee maker, and a sofa bed is a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great hotel recommended to anyone. Great service and staff very friendly. I really like the room great conditions. Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Good value for the price. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josefrom San Antonio

smoke detector decided to chirp in middle of night

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great until the smoke detector battery was dying and it was chirping all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmyfrom Oklahoma City

Great Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great Wife had provblem with bed being to hard but overall it was a 9.9 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brownsville Tx.

En General la estadia fue satisfactoria.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: De fàcil acceso, limpio y muy pràctico y de buena localizaciòn.
Cons: Mantener buenos precios.
Location: La Playa, los juegos como Minigolf, shaflleboard etc. Barbaques listos para usarse. Cercania al observatorio de pàjaros etc
Un Hotel limpio y con personal adecuado. Les reporte que un Colchon en mi habitaciòn requeria ser cambiado y la señorita tomo nota de inmediato. Su Estacionamiento muy adecuado y el pasillo de acceso a la playa lo hace practico. Me toco una habitaciòn para Incapacitados y el problema con eso es que el agua de la ducha se sale hacia el baño.