Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
For a one night deal; yes it's good... we were 2 adults and 2 children- we were comfortable and we lived the wayside view..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a dumpy motel...not a hotel or resort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Tear down and rebuild.
The pictures on Expedia are misleading...there is no water (bay or beach) visible from the hotel at all. The exterior of the hotel has been updated, but the interior is in sad shape. The whole place was depressing. When parked in front of the hotel while at the beach for the day, my van was keyed all down the side. Throughout the night, I could hear people walking around, talking, what sounded like police activity around 3-4AM. I cannot believe how expensive this place was given its condition. A total rip-off and disappointment. We barely used the room as a result, and only used it to sleep in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall wish it was nicer it wasn't the worse hotel I've been in but it needs some tlc. Close to the beach and things to do reading other reviews scared me but it wasn't as bad as others made it sound
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We loved the patio by the Bay and sliding glass door! Pool was perfect and hotel close to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
No thrills. Needs remodeled and updated no vending machines no coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Was called and had someone knocking on our door after midnight to move our vehicle, NOT for a good reason.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

It's okay.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Expected better, mislead by the photos, I would not stay here again. Hotel staff was nice though, hotel is a bit run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very inexpensive but get what you paid for

Posted May 21, 2014
Small shower head low pressure, uncomfortable bed, but a really nice receptionist!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: didnt.
Location: south padre island.
air condition sounded like a diesel engine. showerhead was loose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving and dirty

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Hire more people to clean. I think there were only 1 person cleaning in the whole place, no wonder they do a crappy job.
Location: The location is whatever--- It's a small island. Everything is a mile away. So no points for location.
The rooms are listed as "bayside view" but there is no bayside view! You have a view of a water alley for people to park their boats. Its ok but it's not a bayside view which is what we thought we were paying for. This place was SUPER dirty, especially the bathroom. Everything had dirt and grime on it. There were no cups or extras for coffee or anything. I think our room came with two towels. There was a desk to do work at, which made me happy since I had school work, but the chair was too short to even reach the desk so that didn't work out. This place was too expensive for what it is. We should have just stayed at the motel a few blocks away. I would definitely call this place a motel. Not a hotel. Stayed in 221 and the a/c worked really good. The other half of our party stayed in 222 and said the a/c didn't work as good as ours and they complained about the heat.