Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kylefrom Cardiff

Tasty night

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The place is fantastic, so welcoming and friendly. Rooms are clean modern and have all the facilities you would require. The showers are excellent. The dining at breakfast and dinner was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect for peaceful and relaxing break

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely warm welcome from friendly couple who run the restaurant/hotel. The location is perfect for country walks and is very peaceful. At the same time it is close to the A303 (two mins drive) and so easy to access. The food is amazing. Would definitely recommend to anyone seeking a high standard of cuisine that is reasonably priced and unpretentious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happypeepsfrom London

Home from home

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bright, spotlessly clean room... Comfy beds... Warm welcome from a lovely family... Home made apple cake... A really great place. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen Potterfrom Kings lynn

Great

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot and stay in many hotels worldwide due to work, and this B&B has possibly the best food I've had when away. They also make you feel extremely welcome. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S Driverfrom UK

A little gem

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and frazzled due to M5 motorway being closed. No problem, within minutes we had a gin & tonic and a dinner menu in our hands and were shown to our charming room. The fact that it was by now 9.45 didn't present any problems to the staff and our dinner followed shortly afterwards. A lovely stay, sadly only one night, and a great breakfast. A real little gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin and Karenfrom Bury, Lancashire

Relaxing Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we only stayed for two nights everything was top class. The room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. The owners were very friendly. We had meals both nights and the food was superb. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G&Lfrom Poole

superb service

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights B&B and had dinner both nights. The service was fantastic and staff friendly, faultless in fact. The standard of food was really high and the presentation prompt and professional. Parking behind the building was safe and there was plenty of room. Wi-fi was available downstairs in the lobby and restaurant, but not in the rooms. All in all an absolute gem of a place....we will be back, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by E Mortimer

One night stay

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night, but would have loved to have stayed longer. Really enjoyed the food, the log fire and the fact we could just go up stairs to bed without having to drive anywhere and at breakfast, there was another roaring log fire.. Would certainly like to be able to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

New Farm Restaurant with rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly, helpful, small, family run restaurant with rooms. The location of this converted farmhouse is a small village, close to several NT properties. Had trouble finding it but glad we did. Although not large, the room was comfortable, tasteful and had what we needed. Breakfast was yummy and generous. We had dinner in the restaurant and their 'thing' is to use as much local produce as they can - this shows in all meals.