Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donna from maine

weekend away

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Portland area shopping,shows,we were at an event at civic center
pleasant stay kids had a great time breakfast was hot and yummy no complaints here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, great stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and very comfortable. We wanted for nothing, and enjoyed relaxing in both the room and pool.
Cons: The first night we had a light meal in the attached restaurant. The service was excellent, but the chowder was a disappointment, being overcooked.
Location: The location is a quick drive from downtown Portland. There are many restaurants to try, shops to visit, and beaches to walk along. A lovely vacation.
The hotel was friendly, our room was clean, and very comfortable. The hotel is a quick and easy drive from downtown Portland and the price was reasonable. It was great to be able to enjoy a swim in the heated outdoor pool with snow on the ground! And even nicer to then slip into the hot tub to unwind. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Getwaway

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
I live in the area, but I needed a place to go for a few days to gather my thoughts and make a few life decisions. The Merry Manor Inn was perfect for me. The room was spotless and had everything I needed. Plenty of outlets for my laptop and even a USB port. The onsite restaurant had great food. The staff was friendly and helpful. I wish I had brought my bathing suit, because they have an indoor pool and hot tub! However, I did take 4 baths in my room while I was there, and the hot water never ran out (unlike at my apartment!). When my stay was up, my decisions were made, I was well-rested, and had a new peace of mind. I would absolutely recommend the Merry Manor Inn to anyone who is in need of rest from traveling, in the area to see the sites, or looking for a place to hide out from the world for a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay if you need a place to sleep

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Was a good place to stay for a weekend and not looking for more than a place to sleep and leave your bags. The room was clean and comfortable. It was exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Media, PA

Nice hotel, centrally located to Portland and OOB.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Full complimentary breakfast included, massage chair, big screen TV, microwave, and refrigerator in the room which was spacious for two people.
Cons: Very minor maintenance repairs needed in the room.
Location: Located between downtown Portland and Old Orchard Beach just off the turnpike.
We were there during a major snow storm so we appreciated the restaurant being right in the hotel so we didn't have to go outside. Later, we went into Portland and when we returned, the parking lot was cleared of snow even though there was significant accumulation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travel fan from Fairfield, CT

Convenient hotel, close to highway

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We needed a hotel for an overnight stay while on a quick visit to the area. This was a good basic hotel. The room and bathroom were up to date and clean. Bathroom had separate sink/closet area which is convenient if you are a family. Amenities included microwave and refrigerator also convenient if traveling with family. The room included a full breakfast at an adjacent restaurant which served more the the standard pancake/pastry fare. Good hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dottie from Perry, Georgia

My 15 yr old grandson said it was the most comfort

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
It was christmas eve and christmas day, my son lives right across the streeet so it was a good choice for us. One of the Best Hotels ever!!!!!!!!! We had a free breakfast in the nice resturant next to the hotel, VERY HIGH CLASS Also the heated outdoor pool was awesome.Thanks so much to the hotel for the awesome christmas stay ever!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient to family

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and clean, convenient to my relatives in Cape Elizabeth. Well plowed parking lots. Comfortable and clean rooms. Very nice and courteous staff. Thank you for a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The outdoor pool.
Great hotel. I booked through Expedia. I think that it should be clearer that, in doing so, you only receive 2 coupons for the breakfast. On the Expedia and Best Western websites, it says the room comes with a complimentary breakfast. In all my other experiences at hotels this means for all guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bud from laconia nh

very nice room enjoyed the massage chair

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Location: was visiting my daughter
very comfortable and clean room