Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to airport and 24/7 shuttle service .

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: Extra blanket in rooms
Very helpful people at front desk. Very helpful fellows on park and fly shuttle
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winterport, Maine

Cheap and waste explain it all.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I got this room because it was very close to the function I was attending. At first glance it was "alright". Staff at check in was very pleasant. The problems began once I came back to get settled for the night. First, the guest across the hall from me was VERY loud. He kept his door open the entire night. My door was not aligned properly and the gaps allowed ALL hallway sounds to travel into my room. I tried to call the front desk several times, but no one answered. I went outside since I couldn't sleep and noticed a sign that said door is locked between 12:00-6:00am so I needed to use the main lobby as an entrance/exit. (My room was straight ahead from the stairs and door) I walked the entire length of the second floor then the first floor to exit. Come to find out, they stopped locking the doors because there was an increase in smoking inside the rooms. Gee, thanks for informing me earlier. I was never able to sleep thanks to the noisy guest. In the morning, I took a shower. Paint chips... YES, PAINT fell all through my hair and I never noticed until I looked in the mirror. I went back in the bathroom and saw that every wall in the bathroom was peeling and flaking. I went to blow dry my hair. The outlet at the mirror did not work. So I had to do my hair across the room. Time for make-up. The lighting was so poor at the mirror, I could barely see what I was doing. I should have saved money and slept in the car. What a waste. Will NOT be returning there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Just overnight on road trip

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: staff, rates, location
Location: near Maine Mall and Cabelas
Some noise due to LOTS of teens in Hotel but was OK for one night as we passed by on the way to Boston. Staff was friendly, great rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
For the price, hotel is clean and front desk very friendly. Pillows are funky as in lumpy. Vacuums going in hall way too earley. No hot water was a drag at 10am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Portland stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
They had a great location. Hotel staff friendly. Breakfast was great with choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great price and close to airport! Staff is friendly restaurants close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Cons: It was too cold in the room and there was no way to turn the heat up.
Location: The location was excellent, right off I-295 and near the Maine Mall.
This hotel was good for a brief one-night stay, but I wouldn't want to stay there long-term. It only has the bare essentials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All in all great

Posted Feb 6, 2015
we have trouble getting on the internet whenever we stay that is why the overall experience is lower. We feel we get the best value for our money when we stay at Days Inn. We stay whenever we have things to do in Portland area such as going to the airport or just shopping, it is central location. I do miss the hot tub (spa) but do understand that they are a lot of work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Deposit beyond room charge...just because young?

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: Front desk staff could be more patient.
Even though the room was paid in full in advance, the hotel required a $100 deposit in addition to the bill. Was this only because the guest was young? Upon checkout, the deposit was not returned to the debit card. A call was made 4 hours later, and even though there were no complaints about the condition the room was left, staff STILL refused to credit the $100 back to the card. The guest had to complain two days later to the credit card company to get the charge finally reversed. Would they treat an older guest the same? This was totally unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Good enough for the price!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: It was a good deal for the dollar. Breakfast was included, advertised as continental, but also included oatmeal, eggs and belgian waffles.
We found that the indoor swimming pool as well as many vending/soda/snack machines were out of order.