Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tillamook Or.

Nice hotel ,Walking close to eating and shopping.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Closeness to everything and clean.
Cons: Not to call a staff meeting right at lunch time. Had to wait 45 mins. to pay our lunch bill, then had to wait 20 more mins. to get our room cleaned.
Location: Shopping at Washington Square across the street and several good eating places within blocks.
We had a good experience except we did not get the room we paid for. Had no chairs to sit in. Had to sit on bed the whole time. Had a Queen bed instead of a King.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

I LOVE the beds!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I love this hotel - Its close to my family and the beds are divine! We had a room on the 3rd floor - the room was so great for getting ready. Great place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Cons: Parking
Nice price point for sports travel. Close to shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

It is near our family

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Convenience, breakfast available
Cons: Eggs not always hot.
Location: Gustave's restaurant good and 2 blocks away, area attractive; right across the road from Washington Square shopping area; easy access to highways
We have stayed here before for the convenience to our family. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room had been remodeled probably because of a change in management or ownership. Several things are less convenient: There are no towel bars in the bath room, for an area so focused on conserving resources this eliminates the guest being able to reuse them; there is no heating element in the bathroom, we keep the room cool which makes the bathroom cold; the new furniture is pretty but the drawer is very low with a shelf above--forget the shelf and just have 2 drawers. It is nice having the sink separate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad and upscale feeling rooms...

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad location. Close enough to walk to some of the restaurants but hidden enough that it wasn't noisy or cluttered by other buildings. The staff was super friendly and the rooms were really nice. The one rub is the breakfast... it's not a free continental breakfast and they don't say that outright... my wife and I looked and looked for a sign that said otherwise and didn't find one. It's laid out as most breakfast in most hotels are, as we just drove from NC to OR we had seen our fair share of free breakfast. At the end of the meal a poor worker bee has to come and ask you if you want the meal charged to your room or not... which has to be a hard thing for a kid to do... I saw a few people duck out before that happened, but we paid the 9.95 each... sigh... other than that the greeting with warm cookies is lovely and like i said the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlesfrom Tacoma, WA

Solid place, older building. Comfortable.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was given a room that smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. I was told that it may have been a smoking room, but was refinished. My throat started hurting and they offered to switch me rooms within a few minutes and upgraded me to a newer room in a different wing (the 4 floor one). Overall the service was GREAT, but you could tell the older sections of the hotel were definitely smoked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very spacious rooms, comfortable clean beds, and located in an easy to find location away from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judithfrom Duvall, WA.

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and modern looking. The room seemed too warm for us at night, and we had a difficult time regulating it. It was very clean, however the housekeeper left 2 used tea bags on the coffee maker area when she cleaned up. We could have used some extra tea, coffee and creamers, and a shower cap would be appreciated, but over all, it was quiet, clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com