Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms need to be updated

Posted Apr 7, 2014
rooms need to be updated and you better have an SUV because the parking lot looks like a minefield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend hockey tournament

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: All facilities were at a 4.5 - 5 star rating
Cons: The one and only problem was the lack of elevators (2 per tower) to accomodate so many coming in all at once.
Location: We had a hockey tournament 16 miles away in Biddeford, Me. I didn't check anything out, however, the Maine Mall was 2 minutes away
Everything was great at the hotel itself. The only problem was when you have 6 hockey teams of 6-9 yr olds (12-15 kids per team) and their families all trying to check in within a very short time span.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 day get away

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pool area was very nice and staff was great. Room was a little run down and not the cleanest room I have ever been in. Parking lot was a mess. Very hard to find a spot to park. We got a very good deal for the room, so for the price I was not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Maine

Great service, registration and parking was not.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
When arriving at the hotel, the entrance parking was full. Parked behind a work vehicle and the hotels shuttle... Registered and then had to reverse out of an inconvenient entrance because the work vehicles blocked the exit. The parking lot was not plowed and parking was a hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARY from BOSTON, MA

CONVENIENT LOCATION WHILE WE WERE VISTIING FRIENDS

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: HOTEL IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED - CLEAN AND ROOMS ARE COMFY AND WELL STOCKED WITH PILLOWS AND PLENTY OF TOWELS
Cons: NOTHING I CAN COME UP WITH RIGHT NOW
Location: LOTS OF SHOPPING....MALL - OUTLETS - RESTAURANTS
STAYED FOR THE SECOND TIME IN ONE MONTH FOR THE NIGHT WHILE VISITING FRIENDS IN S. PORTLAND. FRIENDLY STAFF, LOVE THE WARM COOKIE UPON ARRIVAL ;) - SAT AT THE BAR FOR A DRINK BEFORE WE LEFT - STAFF WAS GREAT. LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT STAY WHEN THE POOL IS OPEN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from West Palm Beach

Perfect

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Everything about this hotel was in perfect condition and was paradise in the winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by suzette from gorham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight for New Years

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds and plenty of comfy pillows
Cons: drain in bathroom sink
Location: we were in Portland Maine - close to shopping mall and lots of restaurants
we were only there for one night to attend a friend's party that lived near by. Check in was a breeze, was handed a warm chocolate chip cookie for myself and my husband, received a business card for best taxi service and off to our room we went. Room was clean and bed and pillows were super comfy. My only complaint was the poor drainage in the bathroom sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland maine

Beds sagged to middle

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: get new beds and move machines away from guest doors
Location: shopping and airport
vending machine right outside door very loud..unable to sleep