Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New owners
Location: location was very good
Would not recommend.Customer service very poor,room not clean and not enough towels went to desk to ask for more towels it was not a pleasant experience.Did not want to give a receipt because I booked through Expedia. Will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

for what it is....its good!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The doughnuts from across the st, not my normal motel continental break! But included so............ wifi came and went all the time, annoying but when we told them they fixed it. Beds were clean, pretty comfortable. Clean room. It was the end of October so chilly out side, turned up the heat......didnt do much so turned in ALL the way, never got over 68*'s. So chill in the room. For it being right of rte 1, and by the side of a busy highway on and off ramp it was pretty quiet For the price,where its located, the dunkin donuts and coffee for breakfast its a pretty good deal. Stayed here a few time so
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Orneville, Maine

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Location was easy to find..friendly staff
Cons: Perhaps updated a bit.
Location: I only stayed here one night, arrived late, and caught a plane to Florida the next morning.
Hotel Staff was very personable, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, though it smelled of smoke and some light fixtures did not work. We only had to stay one night..would recommend as a 'quick stop' night or two..probably wouldn't want to stay there longer at one time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was advertised as 20x20 ft...more like 12x15. Shower curtain had mildew. Advertised as "breakfast included"...breakfast was a donut. Rate paid online was $10 more than what I would have paid if I walked in off the street. Person serving donuts made racially insensitive remarks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Henry from Hartford, Ct

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pretty good for the price. Rug smelled horrid but room and bathroom were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cathy from va

ffine

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was what we needed for just overnight and leave in morning. Only considerations were some hairs still in bathtub. Also, original receptionist said there were would be fruit in morning with breakfast snack. When we asked in the morning, we were told there would not be any that morning. It afforded enough to get us on our way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy and dirty

Posted Oct 15, 2013
There were some really sketchy people hanging out in the parking lot the entire night. It was difficult for us to sleep because the noise they were making.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice OK place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Perth, Australia

Dated but well looked after

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Hotel was close to everything we needed, 10mins to downtown Portland. Staff were friendly, motel is old but still well looked after and tidy. Big bathrooms. Good value, would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com