Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the staff of hotel is very kind

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The staff of this hotel are very willing to heip guests. The room is comfort. But the types of breakfast are very few.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Right on major roadway and convenient in and out. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Cons: Possibly a larger breakfast area.
Location: Near Stony Brook College and Medical center.
Fast, efficient check-in. Room was very clean and exactly what I had reserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our staff works hard to assure an efficient and quick check-in process for our guests to allow them to begin their relaxation shortly after they walk in the door. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Visit

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The Staff was excellent. Great location for our visit. Very Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over Thanksgiving. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast in the morning during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first night my boyfriend and I stayed in room 307..it was put together very well and professional. We decided to stay another night..the second night I was not as pleased because I felt room 111 was not as well kept and had a moldy ordor to it. However,I would go back again because it is local..and they have a great selection for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear to enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our complimentary deluxe breakfast full of a variety of items. I hope you were able to utilize our indoor heated swimming pool during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom Long Island

Comfort of Home

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay twice a week. The service is friendly and accommodations very good. No lifeguard at the pool makes it less than perfect as I come by myself and so I don't use it. The breakfast is good.For the type of hotel it is, it is top notch. The best part is that they know me and staying here is a very comfortable part of my trip out to take care of my grandchild.The front desk personnel are great!!!! Love that there is a fridge and a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am glad you choose to stay with us while visiting your grandchild and that we have been able to provide you with a home away from home feeling. I am glad you have also enjoyed our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast and our in-room amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maggiefrom Long Island

Grandmother's Rest Stop

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I take care of my grandchild twice a week. I need to be up early so I stay nearby at the Holiday inn Express in Stony Brook. The accommodations are great and the breakfast is just what I need to get me out early and ready for the day. Everyone is friendly, efficient and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Rochester, NY

Great hotel - Worth the money!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel. Breakfast was just okay but that is a minor complaint. Worth the money...we would stay here again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! I hope you were able to utilize our indoor heated swimming pool and our complimentary shuttle to take you around the local area during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area! Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great hotel, very good breakfast included, rooms very clean sizeable and well laid out, a little pricey because of the area but overall I highly recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your guest room and our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast in the morning during your stay. I hope you were able to enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool during your stay as well. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager