Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: staff was very accommodating
Cons: bathrooms need updating
Having stayed at other hotels in the chain I was disappointed in this experience. The staff was terrific. Very accommodating. However, our room had light bulbs missing, and a chair that was broken. The breakfast was the most disappointing. The hostess could not get the pancake machine to work, the bagels were cold and their famous cinnamon rolls tasted like they came out of the freezer. Hopefully this is not a regular occurrence because the hotel looks like it has a lot to offer in the warmer season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during you recent stay with us and will be sure to pass your comments along to my management team. I do hope you provide us with another opportunity to make your stay great and exceed your expectations of what a stay with us is like, especially in the warmer weather when you can enjoy our picnic and grill area as well as our athletic fields. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the staff of hotel is very kind

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The staff of this hotel are very willing to heip guests. The room is comfort. But the types of breakfast are very few.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad you found your guest room comfortable during your stay. I hope you were able to enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect. With the perfect location considering i am originally from the area it was near all of my friends and family. It was our first time traveling out of town with our 3 month old daughter. We stayed in a room with a king size bed and a pull out couch. The room was very clean and spacious and with a 3 month old it gave us plenty of room. Every day the room was cleaned, bed made, and new linens. We had a lot to do with our family so we didnt have breakfast in the hotel but me as a coffee drinker had to have her share of coffee and the coffee is fresh 24/7 and the coffee maker, with coffee in the room is very convenient. The room was very comfortable and with the digital thermometer in the room it was supper easy to adjust the temp to where it was just right. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again and would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found your guest room spacious and relaxing. I hope you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service to take you around the local area. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom NJ

great for weekend wedding stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wedding party
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you stayed with us recently for a wedding in our area. I hope you were able to enjoy our amenities and services offered, including our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Right on major roadway and convenient in and out. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Cons: Possibly a larger breakfast area.
Location: Near Stony Brook College and Medical center.
Fast, efficient check-in. Room was very clean and exactly what I had reserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our staff works hard to assure an efficient and quick check-in process for our guests to allow them to begin their relaxation shortly after they walk in the door. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great facility, centrally located

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great facility with indoor pool. Alot to do outside but to cold, would stay again during summer visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us and that you utilized our indoor heated swimming pool. We look forward to your return during the summertime so that you are able to take advantage of our athletic fields, picnic and grill area, and playground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom New York

Comfortable room and good common areas

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight so I could attend a 5K run Thanksgiving morning. The room and the common areas were very nice. Unfortunately, we came by train, and did not have a car. There are restaurants in the area that are minutes away by car but not really walkable. You will need a car if you come here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found your guest room comfortable. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Visit

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The Staff was excellent. Great location for our visit. Very Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over Thanksgiving. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast in the morning during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first night my boyfriend and I stayed in room 307..it was put together very well and professional. We decided to stay another night..the second night I was not as pleased because I felt room 111 was not as well kept and had a moldy ordor to it. However,I would go back again because it is local..and they have a great selection for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear to enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our complimentary deluxe breakfast full of a variety of items. I hope you were able to utilize our indoor heated swimming pool during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager