Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

A pleasant stay in South Shields, UK

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Friendly, efficient staff. The location was extremely convenient for my purposes. Very good, full English breakfast. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Great location, a few minutes to town or beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The owner, breakfast & location
Cons: Very litle
Warm welcome, friendly service over a 4 night stay. If the Beechwood was an hotel it would be 4 or 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from Lymington

Clean and tidy, close to all amenities

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Just what you want from a B and B close to everything nearby ferry , shops, metro and the beach
Cons: Nowt
Location: The beach, local pubs n curry houses ferry to restaurants in north shields, metro system, - plenty
Stayed here for a week whilst on a course, very clean and tidy. Also provided breakfast without fuss for my gluten free diet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan

Well located

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Home from home
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Marine pub was across the road, a friendly establishment.
I was only in South Shields for 5 days but I was made very welcome and could relax after a very strenuous course at the Advanced Fire Fighting college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by glenn

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very helpful. good breakfast.homley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belinda from Newark uk

Fantastic

Posted May 5, 2014
We stayed over a weekend, had a fantastic time and our room was perfect, nothing was to much trouble. We would stay again the place was lovely and clean, we was made to feel very welcome. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SteveM from Essex

Lovely place!

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful welcome, very homely feel, clean, cosy and a great breakfast! Will return again for sure when back oooop north!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Essex

very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice welcome, comfortable room, good en suite. Nice punctual breakfast. Would stay again! Very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave K from Wigan

Recommended

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A small double room but well equipped, coffee and tea facility and a refrigerator too. Breakfast not for the faint-hearted - plentiful and well cooked. A friendly welcome awaits you.