Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by guest from Oxford

very friendly

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, good service. But: it said "pets friendly", but dogs not allowed. Very loud music well after midnight from the pub (however, good music). "free parking" but only till 6am
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed from Glasgow

Not what we expected, but you get what you pay for

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very unnerving, never had to share a toilet and shower with all the other guests in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Glasgow

Never again

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unsure if I was at right hotel as it has changed its name, Hotel in middle of being renovated and was closed when I arrived had to knock on window so the workers could let me in. Breakfast was just a non starter Nothing but a Banana.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mick from barnsley from barnsley

decoration is needed through out the hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
when i book this it was bed and breakfast i am 69 years old and this is the first time in a ban b that i have had to get my own breakfast also i book a en suite but had to share a comunial bathroom that was not con venient for me or my partner i would never book this hotel again the maids never attended the room at all through out my 3 night stay
3 out of 5
by Suzie from West Berkshire, UK

Loud Music Until 1am, Disappointed

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Hotel was clean, staff were friendly but the booking was rather mis-leading. Good location for Metro travel as it is only a 2 minute walk away. When booking the hotel i didn't realise it was actually a pub. There was live music until 1am which prevented me sleeping which was a big disappointment and if I had known this prior to booking then i wouldn't have gone for this hotel. The room itself was clean but there wasn't any toilet or bathroom in the room. The booking said a 'shared' bathroom but i wasn't quite expecting to have to leave my room and walk down the hallway in my pjs for the toilet! The booking included breakfast but did not state that it was a self catered breakfast. There is a shared kitchen where you go in the morning to make your own breakfast. They provide cereals and toast for you to make, the kitchen was clean and tidy but again, this was not explained during the booking. I was under the impression/assumption that there would be breakfast served to you in the morning. It was okay to stay in for one night as we were literally just sleeping there and leaving first thing in the morning. I would not book this ''hotel'' if you are planning to stay there for more than one night or if you have children as the facilities are minimal and it is definitely not a peaceful nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloria H from Canada

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We expected a double room and received the whole top floor - was great to relax, spread out, wash our clothes, watch TV in a living room, etc. If we had had more time, we could have cooked our food in the kitchen. Happy with what was offered. Were close to a great Italian restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Cumbria

Vault of horror?

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The comfiness of the bed
Cons: The loud music playing until late into the night
Location: Perfect. Right off the top of the main road across from the market area.
Very comfortable bed. Fairly spacious room. TV with freeview and built in DVD player which is a definite bonus. Plenty of tea and coffee. Unfortunately as the hotel is also a pub and it was a Friday night they had a live band on downstairs who were playing until midnight so couldn't get to sleep until then though the bed was so comfy it didn't matter!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Doncaster

Very Noisy

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
If your going to the pub great . But if your wanting any sleep befor 1 in morning don't go