Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely B&B in an Interesting Place

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: Can't think of much.
Location: Very near the beach. Near to good restaurants and shops. Newcastle close by via Metro or car. Great coastal walks to NT lighthouse.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners are really friendly and helpful. Everything was well thought through. Breakfast was very tasty. South Shields has a lovely beach, with great walks along the coast. We visited the nearby Roman fort. Transport links are good so Newcastle city centre is very accessible by Metro. I'd definitely recommend this guesthouse to friends. A great place to stay in an interesting town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C.Ireland from Hull

Lovely hotel, awful beds.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice friendly hotel. Excellant room , nice breakfast. The only bad part was the beds, they were small and noisy and the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. In fact I did'nt sleep well at all and neither did my daughter. Apart from that I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Watford

Great service

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peter and Janet provided a great service, always on hand, very friendly. Very nice guest house, comfortable rooms, good bathrooms. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mr wilson from Forest guest house South Shields

Forest guest house

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a perfect stay the rooms food very friendly and clean defo stop again ;-))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Forest Guest House

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Great Northern welcome.
What a nice hotel, the hosts made us feel really welcome. The room we had was a little small, but it had everything we needed. Janet did apologise and said we would have been moved to a bigger room, but they were fully booked that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Rugby

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cannot recommend the Forest highly enough, very welcoming, bag of chocolates on arrival and fantastic cooked breakfast! Very clean room and friendly owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kelly from Cheshire

Very clean and fantastic hosts

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for two nights whilst on business. The single room was small with a shower but toilet was down the corridor. The room and breakfast room were very clean, neat and tidy. Quality of service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Isle of Man

Great stay for all parties

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: The staff, breakfast and the comfortable rooms
Forest guest house was very welcoming, Janet was brilliant. She really couldn't do enough to help you or point you in the right direction of where you wanted to go, great local knowledge of sites to visit and places to eat in the evening. The rooms were so clean, really comfortable and the cooked breakfast in the morning was of huge variety and extremely tasty. The hotel is situated near the end of Ocean road, very handy for getting around South Shields. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com