Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fred D from Gurnee, IL

UTTERLY DISGUSTING AND DISCOURAGEING, DON'T STAY H

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Christmas with family. Worst stay ever any place, please don't waste your time. (06) days. Room they were going to assign us was not ready for anyone to stay in. Room (02) Heating did not work well, needed extra blanket to stay comfortable, Toilet was so low to floor I had to go to public handicap restroom on the other side of hotel past lobby, I think toilet was for kids, I tried it and had my wife help me get off. Room service only one time all week, had to ask for clean towels. Spa and Pool area closed (our purpose for this hotel was for this) never repaired. Except for one desk person (a guy) no one else seemed to care. Big White dogs in hotel barking day and night. Very, very, bad experience.CELL PHONES DO NOT WORK IN THIS HOTEL OR IN THIS AREA., had to use hotel phone, News Paper deliver to room will have a 50 cent charge be careful read small print stamped on paper. Showhead and handle had green and red stuff on it gross.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel because of the convenience of the location. My husband got sick and we needed a room quickly. It had a pool for my son, but when we checked on we saw it was not in use and our toilet did not work, the one thing my husband needed the most. It took them an hour and a half to move us to a new room after complaining the whole time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ap from La

Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Customer service was good In room Coffey pot was dirty Room window was dirty also towell Was very old window curton are not good some body from out side can see you thru that I was on secound Floor :good bar bad restaurant food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 20, 2013
This hotel cost over $100 per night and smells of mildew, has a bathtub full of mold, & continental breakfast was not worth the 30 minutes we waited for it...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is okay.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The internet service was so painfully slow that it was worthless. It felt like dial-up. The food for breakfast could have been better.
I was able to check in quickly and the staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by Margo from Chicago

Clarion stinky, no A/C, dirty, ick...

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: It was cheep.
Cons: Everything.
I entered a lobby that smelled like a wet ashtray. I checked in to a non-smoking room after being direct to the wrong side of the building and walked clear to the other side. The room smelled worse than the hall. I turned up the A/C to the max. I waited about 30 minutes. The room humidity was about 99% with a temp of 80. I went to the desk and the first girl was gone ;) and the new girl was much more friendly and knowledgeable. I requested a new room since the A/C didn't work. I got a king suite. It was better. The linens did not smell fresh. The drapery to block out the streetlight was broken and I used a hanger to connect the two sides. Was exhausted. Got up early and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Minneapolis, MN

quiet, convenient, affordable

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Just needed a simple place to stay.
Our bathroom is being remodeled and we just needed a break from the mess. Made a last minute decision to go to a hotel and the accomodations at Clarion were just what we needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge from Wisconsin

poor facility

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Deluxe continental brfst a joke. Fruit old, dry. Cereal stale, scrambled eggs burnt,cold. Pool hours only till 9pm,not advertised time. Ceiling tiles in bathroom water stained sagging. Bathtub drain clogged,visible gobbs of hair down drain. Hotel needs updating significantly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nocs, housekeeping left room door open after cleaning. We had been gone all afternoon at zoo. Thankfully nothing was missing when we returned. Complained to mgmt "that's unfortunate" was response. We were also suppose to have 2 rooms close together, adjoining if possible. Rooms on seperate wings. Mgmt does not care about guests housekeeping poor. Needed to go to front desk for toilet paper, shampoo. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com