Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

This hotel was a major find!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Litterally out in the middle of nowhere, this was an exceptional facility that was most impressive. Staff was easily engaging and helpful. Quiet and clean, modern and affordable, this hotel was simply perfect for my vacation needs. BRAVO !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
WOW.. What a great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we fit all your vacation needs perfectly. We cannot wait to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

A Nice Night to Get Away

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the overall grounds of the hotel and the customer service.
Cons: Sound proof.
Location: The hotel is right off the expressway so you can do just about anything. A few miles from the movie theater, Walmart, restaurants, and a mall.
We stayed for one night in a king sized one bedroom. The room was clean and nicely situated. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helped with everything we needed. He also discussed the different amenities that I received with my stay that night (as far as my rewards). The one thing with this hotel was the walls were really thin. We were able to hear our neighbors' entire phone conversation loud and clear which lasted about 30 minutes. Overall a fairly nice hotel in a secluded area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Forest, IL

Just an overnight stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean , Nice location, room decor was nice
Cons: Bed was too hard
Location: plenty to do within 5 mins of the Hotel
Great Location with plenty to do within 5 minutes of this Hotel. Very nice shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us! While we are tucked away we are a very convenient location right off the expressway with easy access into downtown Chicago. We look forward to serving you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great jacuzzi suite

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Went here for our anniversary. The room was gorgeous, very romantic atmosphere. Nice and spacious. The breakfast was good and price couldn't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
WOW what a great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Jacuzzi suite for your anniversary! Come celebrate with us again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed between I-80 and downtown Chicago

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The hotel along I-57 is isolated from other hotels along I-80 and tucked into a commercial area, but was conveniently located close to restraunts. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
First let me thank you for being our guest! We are happy to hear you found our hotel convenient and our rooms clean. We received many compliments on the comfort of our beds. We look forward to serving you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It is ok i thank it should be a little bit cleaner and better breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great value, close to restaurants and shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel and great location. We loom forward to serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Better than Expected!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The food!
Cons: The attitude of the staff!
Location: We took the Metra train into Chicago for the day! Tons to do!
Heading into any hotel visit, my wife has one requirement for the hotel that we stay at--Continental Breakfast. That was the main criteria, and close to the wedding we were a part of, for choosing this hotel. Before arriving at the hotel, we had called ahead to ask about the possibility of checking in early. The person I talked to on the phone didn't ask my room number, gave some 3-word reasoning for why we couldn't check in early, and said goodbye. Mildly shocked but not entirely bummed, we arrived later than desired to check in at the normal time. The woman at the front desk was clearly not in her favorite place on Earth, but conducted our transaction quickly and we were off to our room. When we opened the door, we were amazed! The ceiling was tall, the room was decorated wonderfully, and it was so cozy. We immediately felt at home to sprawl out and relax. The next morning, we woke up early and caught the beginning of continental breakfast, the make or break of our hotel experience. It definitely made the stay! The biscuits and gravy were in the top 5 for best biscuits and gravy that I have ever had! The fruit was fresh and the orange juice was great! The blueberry muffin was moist and delicious! Definitely a great breakfast! When checking out, we experienced what we had come to expect from the lady behind the desk: disappointment. All in all, the staff couldn't ruin it for us, we loved our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I first would like to apologize that we were unable to get you checked in early and my staff was not pleasant at check in. I will be speaking to her regarding this. We are thrilled to hear that you did enjoy our clean and comfortable rooms and our great breakfast. We hope you give us another chance to serve you and I can guarantee you my staff will be more professional and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My experince was great. The location of the hotel was perfect and the property was very clean and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate your kind words regarding our property. We look forward to serving you again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Neat hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Clean washroom organized and dust free hotel understanding staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our clean hotel.