Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

great accommodation

Posted Mar 19, 2015
very clean,loved the deep,wide bathtub. had good luck on slots. Will definitely return every couple of months for r and r.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nice for the price.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Rooms are comfortable, kind of falling apart. Lights that need to be changed, small holes in the wall, toilets run, and the walls are very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Scetchy location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We liked the hotel even though some of the furniture needed to be replaced. The casino was clean a the staff was was great. But the location of the hotel was scetchy we wanted to walk around town but didn't feal safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Excellent quality

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Excellent value. Casino, restaurants, parking garage all connected
Cons: nothing
Quick and easy check-in. Clean comfortable quiet room. Excellent value by booking thru Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Great value

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Great price, good location, free parking in adjacent garage, excellent staff.
Cons: Toilet leaked and made noise on occassion and the shower didn't work real well (half the water came out the tub spout when the shower was on).
Location: Not much around the hotel for dining or entertainment, but great access to highways.
Stayed at this hotel because the price was great and the location was very convenient for my stay. Free parking and very easy to get into and out of. Would prefer a little more substance on the bedding and the shower didn't function 100%, but overall, very clean, very friendly and accomodating staff. Very well worth the price, and maybe more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rexfrom St.Louis

Great Hotel Average Buffet

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a personal getaway. The hotel is great. The food at Flavors Buffet is extremely average and nothing to write home about.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

My Father's Funeral

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Train your front desk on proper procedures so that your guests are fully informed.
Cons: Your front desk knowing the correct procedures.
Location: I was there for 24 hours only to attend my father's funeral.
I called down to the front desk to schedule a taxi pickup for an hour later and was told there was no need. That taxis are in front of the hotel standing and waiting 24/7. Once I get downstairs with 40 minutes to spare before my father's funeral is about to begin, I asked for a taxi and was informed that I needed to call to reserve one. The nearest first available taxi came 25 minutes later. This was very disappointing and again unnecessary stress to an already stressful situation. On top of this, I was told that the front desk always makes this mistake. Why not correct them so they will stop informing your guest incorrectly about the process? Sincerely, A Disappointed Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom south bend

nice

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessicafrom Peoria Il

Will stay again!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious, free valet parking!