Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The stay was nice, room was comfortable and the food was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City kansas

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I paid for my room a month in advance. However they continued to charge my card. When I try to get the problem resolved, they totally blew me off. So I got stuck paying twice for my stay. Not good business people
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Statesboro, GA

Don't stay in rooms near the tiki bar

Posted Mar 23, 2015
A decent inexpensive place to stay, but another review called it a two-story motel with Tahitian decor, and that's exactly right. I was unfortunate enough to have been put in a ground floor room right next to the pool and the tiki bar, so I could count on hearing loud drinkers outside until about 11:00 or so every night. Ask for a room as far away from the pool as possible...though it may not make much difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Really like the outdoor area; pool and bar.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Like the tropical Tampa experience.
Cons: Resturant could be open Sunday for dinner. Bar open each day; later hours would be nice.
Location: Nice location to restuarants and stuff to do.
Really like their outdoor patio for eating. Happy with free airport transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Overnight hotel before cruise

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to the cruise terminal. Need to make a reservation when yoy check in.
Cons: Yes they could create a buffer zone between the rooms , parking lot and the pool . Extremely noisy.
Location: Not much in the area some fast food restaurants and Trads Joes
Noisy room on the first floor. Located close to the kitchen, pool, and parking lot in front of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pool was fun Bar at pool not so much Not well staffed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshall, Va

Nice hotel, close to downtown Tampa

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Location: We stayed there since it was very close to Tampa University where my daughter had an appointment to visit and look at the school.
The hotel was very nice. Close to everything downtown. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and large. There is a nice resturant right there that has good food. Staff is very friendly. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.I., NY

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Booked an executive room for 2 nights, room was large and clean, bathroom was a decent size with a large shower and jacuzzi tub... My Only complaint is that the air conditioner was alittle loud (sounded like a rocket taking off) but still loved the room.. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tampa Airport.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great food, comfortable & clean.
Cons: I booked a king room through Expedia and ended up with a queen. A little disappointed since I paid for the king.
Clean comfortable large room with balcony, kitchenette. Beautifully furnished with nice tile flooring throughout. Restaurant for breakfast out on patio, food, staff and atmosphere amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Not a Spa

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Needs a renovation.
Location: Trader Joe's near by was a big plus.
I was disappointed that this is not a Tahitian Inn and Spa as advertised. The photos are misleading. Although it is clean and the pool is nice. The rooms surround a parking lot. It is really a two story motel with some greenery. Although they do a good job of covering the sides of the pool with plants, it is in the middle of a parking lot. The tiki bar attracts some very friendly people, but it's no spa atmosphere. The furniture, mattress, and bathrooms need updating. Not worth the price. Won't be back. Cafe more of a cafeteria. And they need to get rid of all the fake flowers!