Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

To the manor born...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a delightful few days in this stunning manor house. Rod and Jules were very welcoming, the house and views were fabulous. We would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

Perfect quiet retreat

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had a two night stay. Great location and a warm friendly welcome. Superb breakfast. Within a short drive to some fantastic beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Retreat

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our GPS took us on the long route to this place but it was well worth the trip. Luxurious spacious room, seamless service, in a spectacular setting. Gracious hosts and a wonderful breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a beautiful location, right on the banks of the river. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with their own free range eggs and homemade marmalade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Visiting Yank from From U.S.A., living in southern Wales

Highly recommended for service and spirit

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rod and Jules went out of their way to help me out, give me advice and suggestions and transport me by auto from the B&B to the city centre. Rod arranged for a morning of pony-trekking for me. If you don't have a car (and I did not, I came by train to Hav'west), you still are only 3 mi. from the bus station in Hav'west. It took me a little over an hour in the evening to walk on a quiet country road back to the B&B. A nice way to wind down a day of hiking and sight-seeing. You also can hire a cab reasonably. I would come back to Boulston Manor without question. Good hearty breakfast, which you can customize to your preferences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil Tott from Kent

Lovely place to stay, highly reccomended

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rod & Jules were the perfect hosts, despite the poor weather (Gales and Rain) and my late arrival they were most helpful and my shay, all be it short, was delightful. Boulston Manor is now in my favourite list and will be back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow, what a location

Posted Feb 6, 2014
A warm welcome from the owners, who could not do enough to help. The manor has a fantastic location overlooking fields down to the river. So peaceful that we did not really want to leave. The breakfast is large and delicious. Overall a fabulous experience and one that I will certainly be repeating. We stayed in the Arc de Triomphe suite and was possibly the largest room I have ever stayed in, in any Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Newport

Disappointing visit for two nights

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a standard room. After reading some of the reviews we expected the bedroom to be of a good standard. However, there was no wardrobe, no hangers to hang clothes and the hooks behind the door were all broken. There was no bath , just a small shower, in a windowless room with no extractor fan. The door banged against the sink which was opposite the door. There was a small television attached to the wall. The double bed took up most of the room. The proprietors were welcoming and friendly. A good cooked breakfast was provided. Before booking we appreciated it was about four miles outside Haverfordwest accessed by narrow lanes and off road. In conclusion it was overpriced for the standard offered even with a discount obtained through www.hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com