Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Comfy bed, good breakfast, rude staff, noisy night

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Nearby where I needed to go and a nice place to stay.
Cons: The pungent scent in the corridors smells like old sweets which got found in a coat pocket 10 years later. Also the staff could have been more polite.
Location: The 'free parking' is a carpark opposite and there is no guarantee of finding a spot. There is a nice curry house near called 7 spice.
Staff were friendly enough but huffed and puffed when we came down to breakfast 11 minutes before breakfast ended. Their clock was 10 minutes fast according to two iPhones and a laptop. Also the internet was knocked out for over 24 hours and as I was there on business, this was not ideal, I had to camp out in Costa for the afternoon. Also by the time we left, the toilet had stopped flushing and there was no cold water one night either. As I said, comfy bed though. Also the bed sheets got food on them and instead of being replaced they were flipped over, for the price I was paying a night, I was not happy. If you don't sleep with outside noise, bring earplugs as the radiator knocks periodically all night and the fridge whirrs sporadically, also because the windows in our room didn't shut properly, the wind made the shutters rattle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

1 night stay en route elsewhere.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfy bed. good shower. Lots of free parking. Left before breakfast but still had ample non cooked breakfast made available to us.
Location: Central location walking distance to some food outlets. Stayed en route to skomer island approx 40 min drive to boat.
Arrived late and left early. No problems, helpful relaxed staff. Very comfy bed. good shower. Lots of free parking. Left before breakfast time began but had toast , cereal ,fruits and drinks tea etc.Central location easy walk to takeaway or restuarant. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely B&B with great food and facilities.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights (2 of us plus border collie). Breakfast was lovely, great range of fresh fruits and berries, yoghurts, teas, cereals, and cooked breakfast options including fresh eggs from their own chickens. Bedroom and whole house very clean and nicely kept. Bed very comfortable. Facilities include a guest lounge with big comfy sofas and tv, microwave, crockery and cutlery etc. to heat up food if arriving too late/too tired to go out for dinner or whatever (even with the option to buy a range of microwave meals from the hosts), which we made use of as we were walking the coast path. More facilities than a standard B&B, then. Very good location, central for shops and amenities and also for driving out of town to parts of the coast path as we did, on this trip starting at Solva and getting to Neyland, taking under half an hour to drive to each day's start and finish point around the path. Staff very friendly and helpful. All 3 of us enjoyed our stay a great deal! (Note for non-dog lovers: dogs are not allowed in the breakfast room of course, nor on the furniture; living with a dog, I know how difficult it is to get rid of all trace of dog hairs and dogs' smell - but there was none to be found in the building.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul from salisbury

enjoyed again

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always find this guest house friendly, comfortable and look forward to visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from London

Nice Hotel in quiet village.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: the personality and the ambience, conofort of the bed and the smalls details
Cons: acces into the room is bit tricky, is 2 locks that need to be open simultaniusly, but nothing else
Location: Is an small village and you are les than 10 min for the intereting places.
I´ve been there for 2 days and has been the most pacefull days in long time. The confort of the bedroom is awsome, the staff is so nice.... Everything you are looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D Boyce from Tamworth

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly located guest house in ideal surroundings with very pleasant owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from salisbury

Very Happy With This Guest House

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It feels like being at home! Only a lot bigger!! Really friendly from check in to departure. This was my second stay, two different rooms of totally different character, both comfortable & welcoming. Stay - you will enjoy it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DTP from DTP

Very Friendly

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Friendly Clean room Good facilities ( free Wifi ) Fantastic breakfast All in all I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Brighton

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was good. Duvets far too thick for this time of year, but otherwise a pleasant stay.