Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was charged £75.00 per night it was not worth it
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tenby

disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
cleanliness of room was not good. quality of pillows was poor. shower cubicle was very cramped and there was no floor mat. the toilet seat was broken. I found the bed very hard. The room was also not properly cleaned during day. Location and food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Location, views, excellent cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast time should be extended. Four seater tables should be replaced with two seaters which can be butted up together when required.
Location: The beach and town are within walking distance. Trips to caldy island are run from the town harbour.
I've stayed twice. On both occasions its been good. The only criticism I have is of the breakfast arrangements. First there's only a 45 minute window. When we arrived twenty minutes in there were no free tables. Then the staff refused to cook scrambled egg even though it was offered the day before. It was a bit strange but I have to say that the three previous breakfasts were fine. They then agreed to cook scrambled egg and the toast was like warm bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, ensuite compact & bijou. Breakfasts plentiful, with many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aine from Ireland

pleasant stay in Tenby

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: very nice breakfast
Location: excellent location, very close walking distance of town and beach and playground!
No blind on roof window meant the room got bright early in morning. Breakfast and service were good. Excellent location in town. Limited amount of free parking in Tenby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick and Leonie from New Zealand

Great Town Great staff

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here Booked two nights and booked another night after the first night. Room was small but comfortable. We recommend that everyone should check out the little town of Tenby and stay at the Glenholme. Breakfast was great, Full english and contenential with coffee and tea. The host were friendly and great to chat to. Will Stay here again if we ever return to this side of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick and Leonie from New Zealand

Friendly Hosts and Beautiful town

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here Booked two nights and booked another night after the first night. Room was small but comfortable. We recommend that everyone should check out the little town of Tenby and stay at the Glenholme. Breakfast was great, Full english and contenential with coffee and tea. The host were friendly and great to chat to. Will Stay here again if we ever return to this side of the world.
1 out of 5
by Stéphane from Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK

Better to stay at home than going there

Posted Apr 4, 2013
First when we arrived the lady asked us if we were sure to have booked there, she wasn't opening the front door, it was a bit unwelcoming.so we showed her the reservation paper and she finally opened the door. Then she gave us room 5: in the bathroom, the shower was still having a old soap full of hairs....that show it hasn't been cleaned. The milk for the tea was expired for like one year.......bed sheets were having some marks.. In the morning noises at 6H45 for a sunday a bit early Breakfast really average and cold, and they just do breakfast from 8h30 to 9:15, not very flexible...... We won't stay there again sorry