Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from South Wales

Pleasant comfortable guest house.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort, good size room, everything spotlessly clean and good location.
Cons: Parts of the guest house are a bit dated but our room was very pleasant.
Location: Close to the town and beach but on a very quiet road. Restaurants, shops nearby and only a short drive to Tenby.
We stayed one night in the Harbour Light guest house on a short weekend trip. It was very quiet, clean and comfortable, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. It has the added bonus of a private car park and is situated close to the town and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ian from milton keynes

cant fault it. great place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We greeted has we drove into the car park, and the couple that run it were very friendly and helpful.Its in a great location . Enjoyed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs T from England

Great Guesthouse with very aminable hosts

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Great breakfasts
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent central location
Just returned from a 3 night stay with my family. Harbourlight Guesthouse is ideally situated at the top of the High Street. We had a family room at the top of the hotel with great views over Saundersfoot harbour and beach. Steve and Amy were excellent hosts. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by katemama from Melbourne VIC, Australia

great family value

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Great family atmosphere
Location: Superb location, 2 minute walk to great beach and town centre
Friendly family-run b&b, room was comfortable for the five of us, excellent location, good breakfast, great value overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rajesh from London

Fantastic Service!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, barely 200 yds from the main beach. Fantastic service, with Amy and Steve taking great care of us and going out of their way to make us comfortable. Saundersfoot is a hidden gem usually eclipsed by Tenby and other beaches, but trust us, the beach is awesome, waters are much warmer and sandier than most other beaches in Pembrokeshire. Our 4 year old really loved it and so did we!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Warwickshirw

Good place to stay as a base.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Very close to the beach and the centre of town
Location: Lovely location
Nice and close to the sea and plenty of eating places. Harbour Lights needs a little updating but as Steve and Amy have only been running it for little over a year, I'm sure they will get it how they want it with a little work
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay, would definitely stay there again! Just a couple of things, the toilet seat wasn't as clean as it could have been and the white kettle had what look like black handprints. All other aspects of the stay was excellent! The location was perfect, just a couple of minutes from the beach, local amenities and pubs. Very friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Swansea, UK

great hotel for anyone.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Excellent hosts,good food,lovely room and in good position for exploring the area.
Cons: Only one slight worry,I'm disabled+need handrails to climb stairs,the rail on the bottom stairs was loose.
Location: Excellent location for exploring,handy for beaches,handy for restaurants+pubs.
When We arrived,Amy made my Wife+I most welcome showing us to our room+explaining all about our room+the hotel making sure we were happy before leaving us to settle in.We met Amy's husband Steve the next morning+yet again was most helpful+attentive at breakfast(lovely breakfast)making sure we had enough+everything was to our liking.We only stayed 2nights but we will most certainly stay there again,next time for longer we hope.Lovely hotel and excellent hosts.