Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Nice Hotel - Staff Half Amazing, Half Unhelpful

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Waiters and Waitresses
Location: Tenby and Saundersfoot are gorgeous!
Fab hotel - food was lovely :) Night staff were friendly and chatty. They had some new staff on, so wasn't great and they wanted to go home and 10pm and were whinging that people were in the bar still. However, the hotel was very clean, nice atmosphere and clean. The village is gorgeous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ACLfrom Cardiff

Business trip

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and service was good on the evening. The food was very good. At breakfast I sat at a table and waiting approx. 10 mins before anyone came out of kitchen to serve me. The room was ok, bed was not too comfy and the room when I walked in was so hot, on a sunny day and the heating was on full. I had to open the window to allow me to breath as it was like a sauna. Not sure if I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
And in the very top of the hotel... climbing plenty of stairs. Paying 95£ for this... maybe if we were three, as there was beds for 3 people. However, breakfast excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Nice hotel close to theme park

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Was arriving late from a theme park , staff were welcoming and accommodating. Great breakfast too !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Excellent location. Sensible helpful staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, style
Location: We were there for a funeral
Relaxed hassle free stay - nil else to add as that is what we wanted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom North wales

Nice hotel well situated for local sightseeing

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Staff were great and a pleasant atmosphere. We had an evening meal which was very good.
Cons: Maybe a couple of hooks on the bathroom door and more places to hang wet towels. A room where children can play may be useful.
Location: Tenby is not far, Folly Farm Park is close, Stackpole is a lovely area within about half an hour's drive.
The staff were friendly, and staff were flexible with our needs. One member of staff in particular had great knowledge of the local area, and so we found some lovely spots off the beaten track. It was quiet at night so easy for a four year old to sleep! Across from the hotel is a play area, so although we didn't have chance to go, that would be useful for anyone with young children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by grahamfrom newport

greatvstopover

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
I took a 2 day motorbike trip around Wales and used this as the mid way point to spend the night. Narberth is a lovely town with real ale pubs and I really enjoyed it. The hotel was great but a little pricey for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellenfrom Colwyn Bay

Excellent hotel in lovely location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Ideal location for Saundersfoot and Tenby and Narberth is such a lovely little town with interesting local shops etc