Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Jul 15, 2015
More of a small hotel than a B&B. Excellent rooms. Comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfasts. Convenient position close to heads of the Valleys road and Brecon, with good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kiran from London

great weekend stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, The only downside was the weather but the rooms were warm and cosy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fanastic stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay at the Llwyn onn guesthouse! Greeted by a lovely, friendly lady who proved to be extremely helpful with no ask. Very welcoming atmosphere. Clean and comfortable, a perfect relaxation after a day up the mountains.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jason from melbourne

No Hot Water!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Organised to leave a key with written instructions on the door for our arrival at 2030. Cold shower that evening, cold shower at 0700 and 0800 the next day. Its like they didn't pay their gas bill. Cold showers in the Wales Autumn, unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

propre, calme,mais decevant

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: calme, bouilloire et thes en chambre, propreté
Cons: accueil, literie, petit dejeuner
Location: rien a faire, ni a coir, gormis le parc a proximité
hotel,plutot que bed and breakfast, etablissement isolé, calme assuré, mais accueil froid, et literie horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice B&B for staying in the Breacon Beacons

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Clean with good breakfast. Not for nervous drivers as approach is a tricky ramp off a fast country lane. Roads not lit at night. Dinner at another Inn 2miles away. No staff to open doors until 4pm. No walks right off the property. Must drive out for all supplies, leisure, meals and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodating!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: All comments above
Cons: A little bit of love and cleaners need to wear glasses! As per above comments
Location: Location - If arriving at night its very very dark, they do have some lights but not enough in my opinion. Hotel 2.8 miles for food
Even though i booked the wrong date (Doh) Pat was so very accomodatting and changed my date for me as i was due the following day.. Fantastic thank you. Turned up on the right evening and was shown to my room which was a nice touch as i normally just get told where my room is, everything was in the room including a baby fridge (Very noisy so turned it off).. Slept like a log (My wife would say i could fall asleep on a washing line so take that as you find it) Even so the bed was extremely comfortable, so far as it helped my sleep in even though that wasn't the plan as i had a really busy day the following morning) Albeit saying this it did look a little tired, cobwebs it the corners, slight amount of algea & Mould inbetween the tile grout in the bathroom.. The shower was to die for though very powerfull and very hot, luuuuuuuvely! Keep this in mind even though your to keep the bathroom door shut when having a shower (which i did) don't open the door straight after like i did and set the whole fire alarm off due to the smoke!!! Did i get some looks, nasty! Thank god i slept in as this could of happened at 6am!!!! You've been warned. I'm not sure what i expected but when its a 4 star mmm couild they have done slightly better.. Perhaps. Can't tell you about breakfast as i missed it, stop serving at 9am! Oh and no diner served like it says on the web site! Just saying thats all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet position with lovely views

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: There were no steps and all was very new and modern.
Cons: nothing -
Location: We were on a long road trip and wanted somewhere in Wales near to the National Park. We surely had it. We visited the steam train, the reservoir an
Accommodation modern and lspacious. Ensuite large and included a bath. Plenty of private parking on site. Breakfast was excellent. The evening meal was at a pub down the road a few miles and was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erica en Mike from Breda

Kleine kamer voor veel geld

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
De eigenaresse was niet vriendelijk. Een kleine kamer, wel schoon.