Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet position with lovely views

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: There were no steps and all was very new and modern.
Cons: nothing -
Location: We were on a long road trip and wanted somewhere in Wales near to the National Park. We surely had it. We visited the steam train, the reservoir an
Accommodation modern and lspacious. Ensuite large and included a bath. Plenty of private parking on site. Breakfast was excellent. The evening meal was at a pub down the road a few miles and was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice B&B with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed for one night only and found it pleasant enough. Rooms were clean, breakfast good and I got a good night's sleep. Had an amazing meal at the Nant Ddu Lodge down the road which was a real bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn C from Bucks

Ok....but

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a superior double, and I suppose this is what we got, but it was a little disappointting that our view was of the car park. The room was tidy, but could have done with a dusting of the cobwebs above the curtains. There was a fridge in the room, which was extremely noisy. We ended up turning it off over night, but could still hear the one in the room next to ours. We weren't really comfortable with staying here, but as we had booked 2 nights we had to stay. The welcome could have been better, as she was a quite straight faced when showing/pointing to the dining area and to our room, however the staff that served us breakfast were friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was ok, I would have liked fresh tomatoes instead of tinned and the sausages were not what I'd call 'best quality'. Views of the resevoir were non existent. not a quaint B&B, it is run as a business. If you want that impersonal touch of hotel, then this will probably suit you. I guess I wanted something a little more personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by june

2 miles north of Merthyr

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: 2 miles from Merthyr Tydful, near to a reservoir on a busy main road. The nearest place to eat in the evening was a hotel and spa 2 miles away.
A pleasant place to stay, a little bit dated, but clean and servicable. Helpful staff who were happy to order a taxi to get us to the nearest place for dinner. Telephone reception poor, free wifi but intermittent connection. Good full Welsh breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussan from Birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Location: Close to a retail park which had a pizza hut, harvester, nandos etc approx hour away from rohsilli beach
went for a one night stay after visiting the henryd waterfall, pleasant stay in the en suite room. kettle, tv, comfy bed. thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JBE from Conwy

Well run and good value.

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good sized room, generally well equipped room, and hot shower with good pressure even at peak morning time. Breakfast was well served and of a very good standard generally. Telephone communication a bit difficult prior to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jina from Gwynedd

Comfortable and leisurely.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The location is optimal for visiting the valleys or wandering on the mountains.
Cons: Breakfast service needsimproving. Refreshment tray rather sparse for the price of the accommodation - only 2 coffee sachets, 1 pack of biscuits !
Location: Off A470 location- peaceful and handy, yet very handy to visit the National park or Merthyr Tudful and other valet locations
Clean, warm, good-sized room, furnished with calming neutral colours. Very pleased with the selection of TV stations (included S4C) The Lounge was cold and uninviting- hence no one seemed to use it ! Varied choice of books/brochures, and games to borrow. Good views of the reservoir. The breakfast was excellent foodwise, although the choice was limited ( no continental option ) but the service left a bit to be desired. Orders for the cooked breakfast were not taken at beginning, leading to delays - we waited half an hour ! Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by VP from London

Good all the way round

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Would recommend it to anyone - business or pleasure. Very pleasant staff, room was light and had everything we needed. Hot water late at night was welcome. The room and hotel generally was quite lush and very comfortable. Price was reasonable too. Key card was very user-friendly and saved carrying a chunky key around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Cardiff

Excellent b and b.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The staff were very friendly and have great local knowledge. Our stay was comfortable and convenient. I would recommend it to a friend.