Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from boston, ma

Fantastic… room and hospitality

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Location: Pembrokeshire… incredible sights.. and coastline
Great experience.. fantastic accommodation and hospitality.. Well appointed rooms and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best B&B on the planet

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Everything - the best shower ever!
Let me start by saying I am not a bed and breakfast person. I like nice hotels! John and his family made me rethink my aversion to B&Bs. We arrived at night and drove by the driveway entrance (even though the GPS information was spot on!) John came out, met us at our car and helped us to our room. The room had a California King bed!! and was huge, even by American standards. Good closet space, plenty of space for all our gear, and a shower with water pressure that was enviable (by far the best shower head of any of the hotels we stayed at on our month-long driving tour of the UK and Ireland!) Breakfast was cooked to order and excellent. My only complaint is we only stayed one night! John's storytelling and insight into the best areas of Pembroke are an added bonus!! If you are in the area, don't even think about staying anywhere else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from bridgend

little Gem set in a stunning location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: the room was large and very clean, the breakfast was faultless and the staff were outstanding.
Cons: nothing. it was without doubt the best guest house I have stayed in.
Location: good base for Pembroke castle, Folly farm, Annas Zoo, Oakwood park.
We unfortunately only had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful guest house for one night. The family room that I had booked for myself, 1 year old daughter and my mother was delightful;plenty of space, comfortable beds,tea and coffee making facilities and a spacious, well planned out en suite. The owner was a font of local knowledge and made us feel at home right away. The choice of freshly prepared breakfast was also excellent and the staff very welcoming and friendly. I would highly recommend this guest house and we plan to return as soon as we can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hazel from Southampton

Very convenient

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient for the ferry terminal. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Bridgend

Warm friendly welcome

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Everything, it was a pleasure to stay somewhere with a friendly reception.
Cons: Nothing, the owners are very welcoming.
Location: Location was quiet and you had to drive to pubs etc but we didn't mind that.
Warm and friendly reception when we arrived, they even recommended and arranged an evening meal for us in the local pub, nothing to much trouble. Fantastic breakfast and plenty to eat. Self service bar was also brilliant. Quiet location and room was lovely and comfortable and clean. Definitely will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karrion from Reading, UK

Very welcoming guest house. just a bit noisy

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great guest house.. The staff were very welcoming and the condition of the hotel was superb. My only complaint would be that the extension to the house has paper thin walls so you can hear everything and the wooden floors make everything creek.. We had to put up with kids running up and down above us for a couple of hours, sounded like a herd of elephants :( Still, a nice place to stay for a quick one nighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Merseyside

Short Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, rooms and bathrooms were excellent
Cons: Sound proofing of the rooms
Location: Situated near Pembroke & Pembroke Dock. Not too far from Tenby
Hotel staff made us feel very welcome and advise us on anything we needed to know in the surrounding area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heidi from Swindon , Wiltshire

relaxed and friendly atmosphere with country views

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and very friendly atmosphere. Home away from home .
Very clean rooms, lounge and dining rooms. John the owner is very welcoming and has wide knowledge of the area. He looked after us the moment we arrived and even booked us a table at a local Indian restaurant for our evening meal. The guest house is very homely and has a very relaxed atmosphere. Our room has a very nice countryview. Breakfast was superb with a choice of full English and /or continental. All staff were very friendly. We will definitely stay there again and recommend our friends to stay as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve-sue from South Wales

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hosts made us feel very welcome. Large car parking area. Breakfasts are full and hearty with plenty of choice for all tastes. Very clean and comfortable accommodation with use of a kitchen area should you wish to prepare yourself a snack whilst there, instead of eating out. Have no hesitation in recommending a stay here .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com