Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rugby

Country B&B

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly hosts provided warm welcome. Beer and wine available as B&B is located outside of time.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pembroke and Gower coast nearby for beaches and walks.
Excellent overnight stay outside Pembroke. Guesthouse also accept longer term quest vacationing or working in the area. Comfortable lounge for relaxing and socializing. Excellent cooked breakfast in morning with fresh fruit provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Easy access to all major towns

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: A lovely guesthouse very clean and very large bedrooms and bathrooms.
Cons: A little more privacy would be nice hard to be alone. Window facing owners house entrance;
Location: Everything very near but one must have a car
Felt a little uncomfortable with Guest house owner a bit too much involved in pleasing the guest. This is I am sure is a nice complaint to have for many customers but we got away to be alone and have a break and so to say switch off. I found in the guesthouse we could not be alone and at Breakfast owner was constantly beside us trying to please and even would sit with guests at tables. A kind helpful man but too much in ones buissness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly BnB

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Really nice staff, comfortable rooms, great views and excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Eine kleine Überraschung

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: John, der Besitzer, ist sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Insgesamt ist das Personal top.
Cons: Wenn überhaupt etwas zu bessern ist: deutsche Fernsehsender fehlen.
Location: Kurz vor Pembroke Docks, dicht zum Nationalpark.
Das Haus liegt ideal für Wanderungen im Nationalpark. Pembroke Dock mit Läden und Restaurants ist schnell mit dem Wagen erreicht. Wir haben hier sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wssunnfrom Manchester

Exordinary!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super clean room with excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arendfrom Groningen

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted by our host, John, who gave us a tour of the facilities and then showed us our room. The facilities are quit good extensive, but we didn't make much use of them. The room was very large and clean, with a good strong mattress and a very nice shower. We went into Pembroke to get a bit to eat and had a nice long sleep. Pity to only stay one night in such a great location. John is a very friendly, open-minded host able to provide vegetarian breakfast alternatives for those who need it, and was very intersted in my girlfriends vegan lifestyle. Would definately recommend it to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room was a good size, clean and comfortable- good breakfast and pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenniferfrom Plymouth

Convenient location and excellent service

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Lovesgrove. The accommodation was clean and in good condition. The owner, his family and staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful in advising where to visit or where not to visit as the case may be. Personal service throughout our stay. Breakfast was cooked to order which meant it was not overcooked or floating in fat! Plentiful and a good choice on the menu. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Horst Killefrom Detmold

Tolles Hotel mit nettem Hotelier

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles wirklich TOP. Insbesondere Chef John und seine Familie / sein Team sind sehr engagiert.