Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Reasonably comfortable and not to expensive

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Decoration was a bot tired and dated, needs a refresh. Down stairs men toilets a bit tatty,
Location: we came down for the degree congregation, my daughter graduated this year, Then went home the day after.
Food good, staff pretty good service and friendly to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by g from Manchester

Nice hotel but..

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: location, outside area for a drink / smoke
Cons: restaurant service
The hotel is nice, good location and the rooms are spacious. Enormous bed, all the usual facilities. Everywhere was clean. Our room however seemed to be a disabled room, which I have no problem whatsoever with, but there was a handrail right next to the loo and a pull down handrail to the other side which wasn't secured properly and was hanging at an angle. Now I'm not exactly huge but anyone of a larger size, particularly if they had movement difficulties would never have got on and off the pot! I was disappointed with the restaurant. The food for dinner was good when it came, but we waited the best part of an hour for it. No-one explained this particular dish would take that long. No-one came to apologise for the wait, even after being told it would be "5 minutes" and it took another 15. Breakfast the next day - about 4 or 5 employees setting up tables in the restaurant. Not one even looked in my direction let alone say good morning! I wasn't asked whether I wanted tea or coffee, so ate and left. To be fair, the customer service manager was excellent and reduced the bill by 20% for the late dinner incident. I would stay here again as it's so convenient but some aspects of the service here need to be addressed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location very good

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent
Cons: Rooms and swimming pool area requires a complete refurb all very dated
Location: Close to centre and. Beaches
Hotel rooms are very dated and have very musty smell require updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick & Linda from West Midlands

clean, quiet, welcoming, polite staff, convenient

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: clean & quiet, polite staff
Cons: price of breakfast
Location: Swansea is good day out.
Quiet side, is the lake side, could hear a pin drop. Great to visit Swansea, left the car and caught bus over the road 15 minutes ride, Breakfast was good but thought it was slightly over priced at £10 - full price is £13. We will stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Very clean hotel with a nice view over the lake. Great for what we paid especially with use of the pool. Had a lovely weekend here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny B. from Lincolnshire

Family get together

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were highly professional and welcoming. The food was served by a lovely young man late in the evening in the bar. Good attention to detail.
Cons: The rooms should all be up to the standard of mine, and would have been better for having booked 3 rooms.
Location: We know Swansea well and love visiting the area. The new SA1 development is fabulous for a stroll and to eat/drink. A taxi will be needed into town.
I booked 3 double rooms for myself and my family. My room was excellent. However, my son who booked in first was offered a room that smelled very badly of sewage/damp and had to have a change of room. My daughter's room was good but not as luxurious as mine. I am a little disappointed that the 3 rooms were all different standards in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephane from U. K.

good overall, good value too

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, recent enough, nice breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fed from London, UK

Nice but not well connected

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The receptionist
Cool coz close to stadium but a bit disconnected from everything else. Floor tends to creek, you must call the reception to ask to turn your heating on. All in all room is cozy though and the atmosphere in the hall and the restaurants is really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Reasonable hotel, with friendly and thoughtful staff. Health club disappointing and breakfast options limited, but acceptable for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com