Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

A good place to spend the night

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, food & quiet location.
Cons: Put wi-fi in the rooms. Had to go to the bar to use it.
Location: This is in a small town about 3 miles south of Haverfordwest. There was a gas station across the street, but the closet place to eat is a McDonalds 2
This is an inn that has rooms out back like a motel in the US. The locals & staff were friendly & the food was good. This is a good place to stay the night after a long day of traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guy from Tring

Value for money, does the job

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Cheapish stay, just a couple of days for work. There was a huge spider's web in my room and tea cups were dirty which made me doubt the overall cleanliness. I didn't try the food (pub style), but had a reasonably ok Chinese takeaway from up the road. There is also a garage and a chip shop nearby. Nothing particularly wrong with the place, it kind of reminds me of a motel, with lots of bungalow style outhouses. It isn't all that welcoming and is very dark round the back of the lodges. They could do with a security light or something, in the car park to make it seem less. I was working in Milford Haven which was only 10 minutes away by car. If given the choice of returning there or trying my hand at another unknown hotel, I would probably choose to gamble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed before catching the ferry

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful
Cons: Would be helpful to have wifi access in the rooms, not just the restaurant/bar
Very useful to have a restaurant on site & a playground nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service incredible food

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is actually a bunch of chalet witch are very basic but was very comfortable but also very tired. The hotel is attached to a pub which is very nice and comfortable and the food is brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmarthenshire

Ideal.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The Silverdale is a great place for an overnight stay and possibly longer if that's what you want. The staff are friendly and the rooms have all essentials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JB from Huddersfield

Excellent Place to comute

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and well located. The internet can only be access from the Bar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R. Sitch from Tumbly

Ok for 1 night

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Not much to do around here, glad we only booked 1 night. It was the closest I could find to the ferry at Fishguard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Bhanu from London

Good Hotel very close to costal drive

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice Garden and the hotel location itself
Cons: Although we are well treated by the staff, they need to improve little more.
Location: Very near to the costal drive and St Davis is close to this hotel....
I was little worried while booking this hotel because of its previous reviews.... But Mr Criss (Manager) was very friendly and rooms are very well organised. Remember you can't expect premier class with the price at which they are offering. You will have all the needs and very good condition rooms. I totally happy to recommend to my friends....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Henry from Worcestershire

Great location for visiting Skomer and walking

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Ideal to use as a base for visiting surrounding area pub within walking distance served selection of real ales.Car can be parked outside chalet accommodation