Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmarthenshire

Ideal.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The Silverdale is a great place for an overnight stay and possibly longer if that's what you want. The staff are friendly and the rooms have all essentials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Bhanu from London

Good Hotel very close to costal drive

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice Garden and the hotel location itself
Cons: Although we are well treated by the staff, they need to improve little more.
Location: Very near to the costal drive and St Davis is close to this hotel....
I was little worried while booking this hotel because of its previous reviews.... But Mr Criss (Manager) was very friendly and rooms are very well organised. Remember you can't expect premier class with the price at which they are offering. You will have all the needs and very good condition rooms. I totally happy to recommend to my friends....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Henry from Worcestershire

Great location for visiting Skomer and walking

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal to use as a base for visiting surrounding area pub within walking distance served selection of real ales.Car can be parked outside chalet accommodation
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Budget and basic

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
evening staff less than helpful and not very visible - however food was good and home cooked, pub grub style. Room was straight out of the sixties! More than big enough, but from a different era! Bed very uncomfortable, pillows awful and ancient duvet cover didn't have any fastenings - so pretty dire all round. Didn't appreciate having carpet in bathroom, and no bath mat either, but electric shower was good and powerful. Breakfast was cheap,; basic but well cooked and waiter very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lewis from Ammanford

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by waynetoyah from essex

nice room

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice room. Food was excellent and staff very friendly and polite. would stay again when next in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ballon from Bristol

Un clean and Dated

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very dated with strange ornaments. The most un clean bathroom i have ever had. Sink plugs were built up with grime and drains smelt bad. The shower was noy clean and was more like a drip, and if your tall comes to chest height. The shower buttons were built up with dirt and mode. The bathroom started to flood with water coming up from the floor when the the toilet was flushed and when the shower was on. Would not recommend this as a place to stay. TV and Tea and Coffee within the room, though did not trust the kettle. And to top the stay off, we could not unlock the door from the inside, so my partner had to climb out of the window and unlock from the outside to let me and the bags out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valleys girl from Derby

Not as close to Haverfordwest as expected.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: A good location for visiting the area - St. David's, Pembroke, Tenby, for example.
The hotel is a few miles outside Haverfordwest, so it's a fairly expensive taxi ride if you want to go out in the evening for a meal/drink if you don't want to drive, because there's not a lot to do in the immediate area. The Silverdale does meals, as does the Vine just up the road. We ate in both places and the meals were reasonable. The staff were welcoming. The hotel was in the process of being refurbished in some areas, which is good because the room in which we stayed was comfortable, but somewhat dated in its furnishings and the bathroom needed a really good clean in some places. Nevertheless, it's a reasonable base for getting around the area, but I wouldn't want to stop for more than a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Kent

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Very nice hotel with a nice added surprise of being allowed to park right outside our door! No need to drag heavy luggage around :-) Room was pleasent to sleep in, tea and coffee available (in sachets) although it should be noted there was no decaf coffee (although it might be available if asked for). Had a nice field nearby to wander and if you keep still you might spot a rabbit :-) Overall a lovely stay, handy for locations such as Haverfordwest, St Davids, Tenby.