Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

lovely quiet location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: as stated above
Location: National Trust Lily Ponds 5 minutes walk from the Inn beautiful coastal walks and many places of interest to visit
4 day stay 29th Sept - 3rd Oct at St Govan's inn very welcoming to both us and our dog. the room was clean and tidy with plenty of complimentary toiletries and a welcome pack for our dog including towels blanket, biscuits and feeding bowls. The breakfasts were excellent locally sourced very generous portions. We enjoyed our first evening meal so much we decided to stay in the comfort of the inn and ate there for the rest of our stay again excellent food reasonably priced and good choice of menu. All the staff were very friendly informative and helpful. Its lovely to stay somewhere that genuinely welcomes dogs and caters for their needs too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron and Joan from N.Wales

brilliant inn in ideal location.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Historic location, lovely old inn with modern amenities.
Cons: Nothing needs improving everything more than satisfactory.penbro
Location: Rural Pembrokeshire amazing lots of leaflets in Hotel if required. Stackpole estate has to be experienced.
Excellent food, drink and service. Close to many local beauty spots and fabulous walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DCU from MId Wales

Excellent break

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent food, very good accommodation, coffee etc in the room particularly good selection. Some noise at night from the very busy bank holiday restaurant / bar downstairs but not excessive. Overall excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Leicestershire

Perfectly placed for the Lilyponds and Broadhaven

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: We very much enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast the following morning.
Cons: Nothing to improve on. Keep up the good work.
Location: National Trust Lilyponds, Broadhaven Beach and The Stackpole estate are a stones throw from St. Govern's Inn, including the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path
The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and the food excellent. We are already looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fabulous and Freindly

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
What more can I say, other than this is an absolutely fanstatstic place to stay. Really friendly, great service and can't do enough for you.I will definitely stay here again next time I'm down in Pembroke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice but definitely NOT for a business trip

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff who were helpful & the food in the evening was very good however this is very much a place stuck out in the middle of nowhere! Mobile signal was all but non-existent & you are out of luck if you wish for breakfast before 8.00am. Having said all of that, I think it might be lovely for a weekend away (the room was pleasant, clean & comfortable) just not a very relevant place for business travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamela from Australia

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great people, place, location and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Newportshire

Great Room, Great Breakfast

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very comfortable room at St Govans. It was modern, well equipped and clean, however there was some rubbish behind one of the bedside tables. Nevertheless we were very happy. Breakfast was spot on, staff were helpful and definately would use this B&B again. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Splendid

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Immersed in the picturesque