Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the sea

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Regular at this hotel great place staff are alway there to help you Go stay and enjoy a nice warm hotel and a great city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest of Dean

Lovely hotel, great views and lovely staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: More information on when to check out and for the maid service not to come into the room before you check out.
Location: The Gower Coast and Rhossili Bay.
We booked our holiday last minute and chose The Marriott Hotel in Swansea and not only was it good value for money, the hotel was great. There was loads to do and the room was more than adequate for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swansea Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location --good Staff-- helpful and polite Facilities--good
Hotel was in an excellent location, with easy access to Swansea, the seaside(at Mumbles) and the countryside on the Gower. The room air conditioning was rather inadequate and hence the room was rather too warm. Regrettably smokers gathered around the main entrance inspite of having a smoking area set away from the entrance. Notwithstanding the above the hotel was better than acceptable and I would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stewart from Telford

Great location, right on beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
10 minute stroll into town or no time to reach the beach makes this hotel ideal.
3 out of 5
by Frances from UK

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and staff were very helpful and responsive.
Cons: Stop allocating the room above the disco when there is a disco at the weekend.
Location: The whole of the Gower peninsula is beautiful and good for walking and exploring.
Staff were responsive, breakfast was fine, close to the beach and parking available. However, when we stayed at the hotel there was a hotel disco immediately below our room and it was completely impossible to sleep, even with ear plugs. Staff were very responsive and moved us to another room but (just after midnight) but we should not have been given that room as staff were aware of the problem from previous occasions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sat from KENT

Good hotel - Smelly bathroom

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid extra to stay in an executive room. The room was big. Bed was comfortable but the bathroom had a real stink. It's the smell that comes if you dont service 'it' properly. Location was good. Close to the beach if you want to take a walk. Breakfast and breakfast services were ok as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnie from Suffolk

Swansea Marriott

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location and it was good to have leisure facilities including a small swimming pool and Jacuzzi/sauna. Restaurant very good.
Cons: Changing rooms in Leisure centre.
Location: Overlooking Marina and Swansea Bay Dylan Thomas and Maritime museum Not far from Mumbles and Pembrokeshire
We were given a room on 4th floor which had a lovely view of Swansea Bay. We ate in the restaurant and the service and quality of the food was first class. Breakfast was good too. Late check out was appreciated. Probably the best hotel in Swansea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by colthomo24 from aberfan

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great location for shopping and the beach and a short drive down to Gower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from London

Convenient location, comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This centrally located hotel was easy to find, close to the water with good restaurants nearby. The staff were very helpful and eager to make our stay pleasant. The rooms and the carpet were a bit dated. Breakfast buffet was good.