Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good, modern hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Everything worked. The swimming pool was a bonus.
Cons: More breakfast options.
Good location in the marina and walking distance to the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester

Superb hotel, excellent staff, location by the sea

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Great as it is
Location: Literally on the beach, across the road to marina.
We had a short weekend stay at the marriot, it was far better than anticipated. Fantastic staff, very attentive, extremely well appointed bedroom, we were upgraded on the day and were welcomed by a bedroom with tea, coffee, excellent bathroom and rose petals on the bed!! Perfect weekend break as direct access to the beach and walk way along to the mumbles!! Food in the evening and at breakfast was also superb! Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the sea

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Regular at this hotel great place staff are alway there to help you Go stay and enjoy a nice warm hotel and a great city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mfrom North Wales

great location with comfortable beds

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel pity there was no proper lounge to relax and read etc. we had a lovely stay however and would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest of Dean

Lovely hotel, great views and lovely staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: More information on when to check out and for the maid service not to come into the room before you check out.
Location: The Gower Coast and Rhossili Bay.
We booked our holiday last minute and chose The Marriott Hotel in Swansea and not only was it good value for money, the hotel was great. There was loads to do and the room was more than adequate for our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessiefrom Oxford

Bathroom is not clean!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom is not clean, the room is so small. The staffs do not want to talk to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anilfrom London

Good location and great service but..

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
.. the hotel itself is old.. has old style air conditioning. Also, we stayed for 4 nights but still sheets were not changed proactively. I understand sheets wont be changed daily, but if housekeeping staff can see that a sheet is dirty then it shoudl be changes. We had to specifically ask for a change of sheets, which was promptly addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swansea Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location --good Staff-- helpful and polite Facilities--good
Hotel was in an excellent location, with easy access to Swansea, the seaside(at Mumbles) and the countryside on the Gower. The room air conditioning was rather inadequate and hence the room was rather too warm. Regrettably smokers gathered around the main entrance inspite of having a smoking area set away from the entrance. Notwithstanding the above the hotel was better than acceptable and I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulinefrom Virginia, USA

Right on the beach. Breathtaking!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. Next time I visit Swansea I would stay at the Marriott