Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend,Wales

Wet and Wild Swansea !

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Room was of a good standard, no complaints
Cons: my experience with the hotel was perfect
Location: We went to an event in Singleton Park,which was a 25 minute walk from the hotel, which was not a problem, if you do not want to walk then take a taxi
Despite attempting to check in before 2pm (1:30) the staff checked if my room was ready, as it was, I was allowed to have the key and take my bags to the room. The car park is also a pay and display car park which means non guests can use it, which might be a problem, although it wasn't for us. Record your car registration with the desk, and parking is free. I did not use the dining facilities and as such cannot comment on how good/bad they were.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I am really disappointed about this hotel, it does not worth 3 points even!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snowdonia

Nice location but hotel a bit dated

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel was in a nice location near shops and beach.
Cons: The rooms need a makeover.
Location: Plenty of shops and museums, and also Gower coast nearby.
Booked a Deluxe room with breakfast as my husband had just celebrated a special birthday. We paid more than usual for 2 nights but as it was a special occasion we splashed out. Was rather disappointed in the room as this was a 4 star hotel, the decor was dated and the bathroom sink was cracked and top was dirty looking with marks. Not sure why it was classified as deluxe. Air conditioning unit was also noisy so had to be switched off in the night. Rain came through the window as well. We would have reported this to the hotel reception staff on the morning we left but the receptionist on duty couldn't get rid of us soon enough, she did not ask if we had had a pleasant stay or anything and when we wanted to pay our bill she said it would be sent on!! The receptionist on arrival was very nice as were the rest of the staff. Breakfast was good with choice but again would have expected more of a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

short break

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: near shops,mumbles,20 min away,food not bad.
Cons: look at the bathroom sink work top in the room we were in,but in the main ok
Location: shops,mumbles near by.
we staid for 2 days,had a room for 3,mixwd review of room the good points,it over looked the marina,fairly clean,down side,in bathroom ,around sink area worktop was worn,and mouldy looking,not nice washing there,bed was uncomfortable,room was bit small for 3.also reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Hotel near Marina

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Close to the centre of City, the Bay and the Marina.
Cons: Computer systems seem to cause problems
Location: The Marina and City centre were untidy and run down. Mumbles, Singleton Park and Gower are all well worth isiting
Surrounding area lacking in care, showing generally a run-down appearance. Hotel systems were extremely poor, with my account being debited twice for accommodation, my address being shown as Illinois - for no reason - with confusion over newspapers, and interruption by cleaner before the room was vacant. Two employees were helpful, especially doorman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Cleaning of the floor
Location: Excellent for the beach
Hotel was very nice and staff polite. The room was generally clean but we did find a peanut and other bits left on the floor which was a shame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham UK

Right on the beach, excellent staff

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel is in the perfect location for direct access to the beach, marina and walking distance from the centre which is full of bars and restaurants. We could not fault the hotel staff who were very accommodating, polite and helpful. Probably the best customer service I have ever received staying in a hotel in the UK. The hotel decor is quite dated and the indoor pool very small but you can see they are making improvements to this, the rooms have been done and were lovely and spacious with all amenities. we did initially feel we should have stayed at one of the other local chains like The Village but glad we didn't because the food, service and location made up for the fact it was an older hotel. everything was very pleasent and breakfast was plentiful and lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location but a bit dated

Posted May 31, 2015
Hotel is right on the beach by the marina & a short walk to the shops, bars and restaurants so that's great. However it is not up to the usual Marriott standards. Although clean, rooms we're smaller than normal and dated. Bed wasn't uncomfortable but not to the standard we expected and the ac was noisy. Did not use the hotel facilities as was out most of the time but staff were friendly and helpful. Felt the hotel was overpriced given that it could do with modernising.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room comfort was not as good but overall ok

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff and Breakfast.
Cons: Room air conditioning, Windows that can be opened for fresh air. Air conditioning machine should be quieter.
Location: nice location. convenient to Town Centre as well as the beach.
Shower curtain smelled like damp cloth. Room service changed it when requested. The Room did not have windows that could be opened, and the air conditioning machine was soo loud, you could not sleep whilst it was on. So did not have good enough sleep during the two nights. I expected that to be better. Staff were nice, and friendly. Swimming pool was nice. Breakfast was brilliant. The location of the hotel is good. Just a 2 min walk to the beach and 12 mins from the Town Centre so was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester, England

Great stay after a dodgy start.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Modern hotel in a great position on the waterfront and close to the Gower.
Cons: Nothing reallly, maybe some new mattresses. But I guess that is always going to be pot luck in any hotel.
Location: Walking distance of the city centre and short drive to the delights of the Gower and all it's fantastic beaches.
Purchased via Expedia, 3 nights in a room with a queen sized bed. On arrival were told the hotel does not have queen beds only double or king. After a bit of an argument we were eventually allocated a room with a king size bed. The rest of the stay went without any further hiccups. Note to Expedia, please make sure you are selling the correct room types for this hotel to avoid dissapointing your customers. If you pay for a queen, you don't expect a double!