Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the sea

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Regular at this hotel great place staff are alway there to help you Go stay and enjoy a nice warm hotel and a great city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest of Dean

Lovely hotel, great views and lovely staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: More information on when to check out and for the maid service not to come into the room before you check out.
Location: The Gower Coast and Rhossili Bay.
We booked our holiday last minute and chose The Marriott Hotel in Swansea and not only was it good value for money, the hotel was great. There was loads to do and the room was more than adequate for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swansea Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location --good Staff-- helpful and polite Facilities--good
Hotel was in an excellent location, with easy access to Swansea, the seaside(at Mumbles) and the countryside on the Gower. The room air conditioning was rather inadequate and hence the room was rather too warm. Regrettably smokers gathered around the main entrance inspite of having a smoking area set away from the entrance. Notwithstanding the above the hotel was better than acceptable and I would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by Frances from UK

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and staff were very helpful and responsive.
Cons: Stop allocating the room above the disco when there is a disco at the weekend.
Location: The whole of the Gower peninsula is beautiful and good for walking and exploring.
Staff were responsive, breakfast was fine, close to the beach and parking available. However, when we stayed at the hotel there was a hotel disco immediately below our room and it was completely impossible to sleep, even with ear plugs. Staff were very responsive and moved us to another room but (just after midnight) but we should not have been given that room as staff were aware of the problem from previous occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnie from Suffolk

Swansea Marriott

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location and it was good to have leisure facilities including a small swimming pool and Jacuzzi/sauna. Restaurant very good.
Cons: Changing rooms in Leisure centre.
Location: Overlooking Marina and Swansea Bay Dylan Thomas and Maritime museum Not far from Mumbles and Pembrokeshire
We were given a room on 4th floor which had a lovely view of Swansea Bay. We ate in the restaurant and the service and quality of the food was first class. Breakfast was good too. Late check out was appreciated. Probably the best hotel in Swansea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by colthomo24 from aberfan

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great location for shopping and the beach and a short drive down to Gower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from London

Convenient location, comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This centrally located hotel was easy to find, close to the water with good restaurants nearby. The staff were very helpful and eager to make our stay pleasant. The rooms and the carpet were a bit dated. Breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynne from merthyr tydfil

Good hotel, overlooking the marina, and the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Liked it's location .
Cons: The decor is now looking a little tired in the corridors, and the main reception.
Location: Location is great for the marina , and the beach, the museums, and the town centre with the shops....
It was a spur of the moment booking......quick check in...clean room first floor overlooking the car park that did not bother us as we were only staying one night but at 1am when the wedding guests were leaving it was very very noisey and with people using the area in the garden for smoking. Our room was comfy and the spotlessly clean as was the bathroom with lovely white fluffy towels. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, the staff were friendly and helpful. Would certainly book again but not a room overlooking the car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from London

Comfortable base for business trip

Posted May 15, 2014
Cons: Free internet in bedrooms.
Excellent bed. Clean and comfortable room. Attentive staff.