Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Frances from UK

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and staff were very helpful and responsive.
Cons: Stop allocating the room above the disco when there is a disco at the weekend.
Location: The whole of the Gower peninsula is beautiful and good for walking and exploring.
Staff were responsive, breakfast was fine, close to the beach and parking available. However, when we stayed at the hotel there was a hotel disco immediately below our room and it was completely impossible to sleep, even with ear plugs. Staff were very responsive and moved us to another room but (just after midnight) but we should not have been given that room as staff were aware of the problem from previous occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnie from Suffolk

Swansea Marriott

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location and it was good to have leisure facilities including a small swimming pool and Jacuzzi/sauna. Restaurant very good.
Cons: Changing rooms in Leisure centre.
Location: Overlooking Marina and Swansea Bay Dylan Thomas and Maritime museum Not far from Mumbles and Pembrokeshire
We were given a room on 4th floor which had a lovely view of Swansea Bay. We ate in the restaurant and the service and quality of the food was first class. Breakfast was good too. Late check out was appreciated. Probably the best hotel in Swansea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynne from merthyr tydfil

Good hotel, overlooking the marina, and the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Liked it's location .
Cons: The decor is now looking a little tired in the corridors, and the main reception.
Location: Location is great for the marina , and the beach, the museums, and the town centre with the shops....
It was a spur of the moment booking......quick check in...clean room first floor overlooking the car park that did not bother us as we were only staying one night but at 1am when the wedding guests were leaving it was very very noisey and with people using the area in the garden for smoking. Our room was comfy and the spotlessly clean as was the bathroom with lovely white fluffy towels. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, the staff were friendly and helpful. Would certainly book again but not a room overlooking the car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from London

Comfortable base for business trip

Posted May 15, 2014
Cons: Free internet in bedrooms.
Excellent bed. Clean and comfortable room. Attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Barry, Vale of Glamorgan

Well located hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff and very clean.
Cons: The fridge in the room could be switched on ready to take any chilled goods you may wish to use & a couple of soft drinks or water would be useful.
Location: The location was ideal for whatever you wanted to do, whether it be leisurely walks, shopping or as a base for sightseeing the surrounding areas.
The hotel is located near the beach offering long, leisurely walks along the promenade but is still just a brief walk away from the City centre. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff, especially reception staff, were polite, friendly and very informative. The food was good and overall it was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachael from w

Nice relaxing getawAy close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Booked this as a mini getaway. And have no complaints had everything we needed and wanted. Without having to leave the hotel. Everything was clean. And the pool and amenities were very relaxing. Will definately be booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Location: The view over the marina was lovely. The University is just 3 minutes away by car which was just what we needed.
We were made to feel very welcome on a stormy evening after a long and difficult journey. Our room was lovely with luxurious, cosy pillows and beds. The staff were really helpful and courteous. An excellent stay. The parking was a real bonus on such an nasty night! We can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - convenient location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The only disappointing aspect of our stay was the cost of our meal in the bar. Two cod and chips meals - £27.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Euan from Cambs

Great service

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, great service, great location. Free wifi would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent traveller from West Sussex

Great service, comfy beds

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well located and easily accessible. Rooms were cold and the heater was very noisy once turned on. The staff were very pleasant and polite. Breakfast was very disappointing and expensive as it had been left on the hot plates to go dry, however, the evening meal more than made up for this. I would recommend this hotel but get your breakfast from Tesco which is near the hotel.