Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Beautiful and tasteful surprise

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Came down to Swansea for a business trip at the hospital. Was pleasantly surprised as my experience has varied with independently-owned smaller hotels. This was excellent. The room was large, clean and very comfy - including a bright bathroom! I had a late check-in due to my train times, btu the owners were kind enough to arrange for me to be able to get in without a hitch! They were very friendly and gave me a personal send-off when I checked out. Would definitely stay again next time I am in Swansea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neilfrom Sheffield

University Open Day

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay if visiting Swansea Uni. Lovely room and great breakfast! The freash fruit salad was lovely as was the cooked breakfast that followed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Glamorgan

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Stayed one night. Friendly and relaxing. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom London

Very good

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at The Alexander for 2 nights. Room was a good size (view over the bay) nicely decorated, clean, and comfy bed. It would have been nice to have feather pillows but perhaps I missed them. Friendly host and his wife's breakfast choice was good although homemade marmalade and freshly ground pepper mill would be a welcome extra. Poached eggs excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philfrom Worcester

Good stay...

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel with very welcoming staff and nice touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D.C.from Midlands

Excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant welcome. Convenient location. Excellent breakfast and service. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard Brownfrom Nottingham

Very pleasant host, nothing to much trouble

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accommodation was very good, but may be needs upgrading to modern styling. Cost was very good, but for the money was great value - breakfast was fab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy Macfrom London

Very Warm and Welcoming B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely place with very lovely owners. Treated well throughout, made to feel very welcome. Strongly recommend this place to anybody who is visiting Swansea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly family run hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Lovely stay at The Alexander, very friendly welcome. Room was nicely laid out with all facilities covered. Shower could have done with a bit more umph but didn't take away from the stay. Really great breakfast included in the price!