Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from southampton

Little gem of a hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
In amongst the hubbub of 'boring not much to see Neath' lies a gem called Th Bluebell hotel. Staff were fantastic. Room brill, clean and comfy. Food, well breakfast, more than you can eat. I heard some fat guest say evening meal was expensive and took too long to come. Well I say look at the menu before and stop eating mcDonalds. The restaurant is a good class chef cooking restaurant and all food cooked fresh. It was lovely, we just sat in the lounge and had drinks. Alas, one small bad point, and all the staff know this, is the noise outside at night. It does stop eventually but night clubs and drunk youths yelling is grating on nerves. Still. Be warned the car park is small as well but I was on a motorbike so ha. Great hotel, recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent service and staff

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay thank you v much. only comment could be they could do eith more parking facilities for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Auditor from Bristol

Poor breakfast selection

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a huge choice of cereals and cold breakfast options. Room was not very well lit. However Excellent and friendly staff, good location, clean rooms and high quality restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Plymouth

The Bell

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and the unpretentious nature of this boutique hotel.
Cons: With space - a pool/jacuzzi/spar.
Location: Neath is run down but doing its best against the odds, however, the outlying areas are beautiful with great access to the rest of South Wales.
Second time for me and the wife to stay here and we will stay again when visiting Neath. A great place to stay where the staff are helpful and polite, the rooms are comfy and practical. The food is great if not a little expensive but there are no other restaurants in Neath of this style or quality. The portions may be a tad small for some but that's a personal requirement. The only minor problem is the small parking area, enough for 4/5 cars and tight with those there. There is an underground area but that is limited too. If I were to be picky and if the hotel had the space, a pool/jacuzzi/spa area would make this place even better but as I said, the hotel doesn't have the space. All in all a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Book q back room at weekends...its a jungle of noise at the front...no sleep..hotel nice though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Leeds

Little Gem

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely decor, friendly receptionist, comfortable, spacious, lovely shower with White Company shower gel, fluffy large towels, value for money. Only downside was feather pillows. Nice restaurant & breakfast. Limited parking but on street parking is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: It was all fantastic
Cons: The Price Ouch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Enormous breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room, nice hotel, very large breakfast. Shame it's in Neath!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark haynes from Redditch

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking needs to be improved, but 5 stars otherwise, lovely staff,and hotel, and rooms, would definitely stay again.