Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Did not receive breakfast

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It's a very nice place but lacking in certain areas.
Cons: Customer Service! A very sincere apology would not have gone amiss!
Location: Centre of Town, plenty of shops, bars and eateries around.
We arrived at Hotel and enquired with Receptionist about breakfast to be told it was til 10:30! Next morning we arrived about 10:15 to be told that cooked breakfast was now finished as its gone 10am! We were offered cereals and toast. We queried with Owner what we had been told but would not budge! After receiving a pot of tea and a coffee some 15 mins later we proceeded to the desk and questioned what we had been told. The owner did not want to come and see us so I went back upstairs to get the room information which clearly stated breakfast was until 10:30 Sat, Sun and Public Holidays. It was Bank Holiday Monday! If you are going to 'stick to rules' make sure you know them first! We were finally offered Breakfast at 11am! No good to us as it should of been given in first instance, point had to be made though! I have waited the 24 hours to see if I would receive some sort of apology or recompense.....nothing! Very bad Management decision to let us leave without any way of making it right. They simply were not bothered! Another small point....the Room was very dusty! It had obviously not been used for couple of days and was not given a once through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place stay here !

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Nice people great food clean confortable bed would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by terencefrom Bradford

overnight

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellant stay would recomend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Slough

Another pleasant stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was our third stay at the hotel. Friendly, efficient staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Huddersfield

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stop here twice a month for work great location staff and rooms no complaints at all come back everytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west wales

night stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: none
Got to room was well impressed with the quality of the room and fittings .Excellent room size and the on site restaurant is a must great choice for breakfast which was included in price great value for money and would re-visit again when in area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr Philipfrom London

Little Gem in Neath

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel - a little gem. Comfortable rooms, clean and excellent service. Marked down the room comfort as standard lamp had no bulbs and the bedside reading light did not work. Car park is very small and parking not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom cornwall

business stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
business stay for one night, great room, good food but very small car park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helenfrom Wolverhampton

Trip to Neath

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I arrived at about 6.00. The hotel car park seemed full - although it would seem there is also an underground car park it was not clear how to gain entry to this so I parked on the street. Room was large and well equipped but there was no ŵifi in the room. I ate at the hotel that night as most other restaurents were closed. The waiter chose to sit me close to a young couple who were having an intimate night out . Given the restaurent was quite empty this was irritating for both myself and the couple. I asked for the steak to be rare and it was medium. Breakfast was good the next day. Good choice of items .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Manchester

Great hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with helpful and friendly staff